Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by bill from s

Beginning to look its age.carpets worn etc

Posted May 8, 2014
After a gap of about 15 years since our last visit, we noticed how most of the hotel is in need of redecoration
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from H

Georgian coaching inn on High Street

Posted Apr 21, 2014
A comfortable stay in this old hotel. Some of the decor was a little worn, but our room was comfortable, with plenty of space and a decent bathroom (could have done with more light in the bath/shower area, though). Decent breakfast, though not the best, the sausages from the local butcher being the highlight. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Verajane from Hastings

Good proximity

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Ample breakfast served by efficient and smiley waitress. A very good budget
Cons: A bit of a spruce up
Location: Loved visiting the pretty villages near by such as Amberley, Steyning and Petworth. The easy walk to the lake and wetlands is well worth it.
Bed is very soft, couldn't get comfortable. Good size TV and pleasing to have trouser press in room. Lovely hot water and plentiful. Decor a little tired
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by thebarnies from plymouth

Centrally located

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Conveniently positioned
Cons: A lick of paint and perhaps new beds
Location: Centre of Arundel,right beside Arundel Castle. Lots of small interesting shops.
Great value for money.Very dated but was built in the 1700s, so has plenty of character.rooms very clean, beds could be abit more comfy, has everything you need.All staff were friendly and efficient. This is the second time of visiting, and would certainly return again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect anything

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Not great. Room was not clean but quite. Staff not very welcome. Would not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barry from caversham berks

regular visitor to this hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Cons: needs a bit of updating
Location: a good central location for sightseeing
we love the hotel and staff it just needs updating a bit but it should not lose its charm.we love arundell
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from winchcombe

Bit of a time warp

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Central location
Cons: Upgrade desparate.
Location: Town, castle, shops, wildfowl reserve and the coast
Clean and comfortable but very tired hotel. Breakfast was good but with a high class butcher across the square why present some mass produced sausages? The room was OK but some noise from creaky floors and plumbing! The hotel is in a good central location and for the money, it was alright, but only just.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hlomas from london

norfolk arms.

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with a lot of character and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was a disappointment with many items run out and not replenished and a very bored looking waitress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Excellent for B&B. My wife and I were attending an organised dinner for approx. 65 people and decided to stay for the night. The room was fine, very comfortable bed and the breakfast was excellent. The dinner however was absolutely appalling - undoubtedly the worst meal we have ever had in a restaurant. There are several good restaurants in Arundel so stick with the B&B and have the rest of your meals out.