Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jacquelinefrom East sussex

Honest review

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was extremely uncomfortable and when I mentioned it to the staff the receptionist couldnt of cared less and said it was my fault and if I couldn't tell him exactly what was wrong I was wasting his time! My room was in the sussex wing and had numerous stains around the room including on the curtains, and wallpaper torn from the wall which really set off the mould and damp patches behind the radiator. All I will say is excellent location and good tv also good free parking but tiny car park
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
No real complaints for the price paid. Cheaper than some hotels in the area and they dont charge £10 to park your car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tormod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ANDREWfrom whaplode, lincolnshire

Ramada hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I got to the hotel they didn't have a booking for me after some searching they found booking, last minute room I think, room heating did not work had to buy a fan heater to keep room warm. Bathroom was nice but shower head was very low, the bath room had a sky light which dripped condensate all over the floor which made it very slippery. The car park is full if you get there late and full of vans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Croydon, Surrey, UK

Stay again - YES

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel not that easy to find by car went round 3 times before finally getting there. The hotel is in the middle of the High Street so central for everything, plenty of bars, restaurants and take aways. Inside it is quite charming although in need of redecoration, room very pleasant, bed quite comfortable but bathroom a bit small. Staff very helpful as I had booked a smoking room only were given a non smoking room, this was changed without any fuss. Would I stay again? YES, would I recommend it? ABSOLUTELY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for one night

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Location Location Location right on the main street
Great Location, clean room & comfy bed, all in all a good hotel at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by adfrom usa

Close to Gatwick

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you need a place to stay close to Gatwick then this is your place. The rooms are a suitable size. My two complaints were I was given a smoking room when I had booked a non-smoking room and the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night. There are entertainment and food options close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rien à redire

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Nous avons été pleinement satisfaits! Rien à redire en ce qui concerne la propreté, le personnel, le calme, etc. Tout était top.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Great location, but that may also be the drawback!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: If it is for a group celebration it is a perfect setting
Cons: explain the location better, and check to see if they are there for the night life or not. If the answer is no, give them rooms on the higher floors.
The hotel is located on the high street which has a number of bars, restaurants and obviously increase in night traffic is noticeable. Perfect for the college crowd, but not for others. While the room itself was at the back of the hotel, the noises were many and we were constantly being woken by others running up and down stairs, other room doors being slammed late at night and simple disrespect to other people staying at the hotel. Speaking with another person the following morning, they had also had similar issues, with one exception of the extreme of someone actually banging on their window. Not the place to go to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com