Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Pleasant stay.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Right in the centre of the town.
Cons: View of the hotel grounds, some green plants. Ventilation in the rooms could be improved or a table fan provided.
I stayed for a few days, were looking for a good central place, not too expensive either. This place had mixed reviews, was not sure when I booked it. It is not a resort or a luxurious hotel but is a good, clean place to stay. Staff is good and helpful. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oxfordshire

Forced to stay in a smoking room

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The location is very good and in the city centre.
Cons: If you book a non smoking room, you should have a non smoking room to stay. The customer care service needs improving.
Location: There are many restaurants, pubs and eating places nearby.
I booked a non smoking family room for a two night stay. Upon arrival, we were given a smoking room on a smoking floor. When I complained, we were moved to a larger smoking room (I was told that the hotel was full). The room was still very smoky and made eyes watery. I had to leave all the windows open day and night. I requested a non smoking room again the following morning and again was told that the hotel was full though there were people leaving in the morning. So all of us including our young child had to inhale all the smoke and nicotine through our entire stay. I never smoke and hate smoking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Echt engels

Posted May 18, 2015
Leuk ouderwets echt Engels hotel met simpel maar goed ontbijt. Vriendelijk perdoneel. Kamer en badkamer verouderd maar schoon. Alleen het bed was waardeloos. Veel kuilen in de matras
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Great hotel, very comfortable and great for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant for location

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Rude reception staff, bed was soooo hard, loud at stupid times of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel to stay at

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Cons: nothing
Location: train station
we stayed there 3 days and everybody helped us we had a store close by and train station about 8 blocks away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sandnes

Veldig sentral beliggenhet

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Beliggenhet, rom og frokost
Location: Puber og butikker veldig nær
Fint hotell, med hyggelig betjening og sentral beliggenhet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW / Rheinland

Praxis Nutzen

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Im Zentrum Crawley, mit Geschäften Restaurants und Bahnhof. Gratis Parkplatz und supermärkten in der Nähe. Ideal für einen London Urlaub. Würden jederzeit wiederkommen
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Yorkshire

Gatwick & Crawley Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The location was good especially if you fancied a night out in Crawley
Cons: Although of reasonable size & good cleanliness the hotel rooms are dated & could do with better sound proofing from outside & new mattresses.
Location: The location of the hotel is on the high street so there are numerous restaurants & pubs within easy walking distance.
Disappointed that the advertised bar & restaurants were actually other establishments on the high street, which is fine for adults but not ideal when travelling with under 16's. Room security is a concern as the front door opens onto the high street & reception is at the back with the rear car park also being poorly lit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Cons: Spruce up the separate breakfast room.
Friendly staff, lovely spacious room, there was a separate breakfast room which was a tad soulless. Plenty of pubs/drinking venues around the hotel which had a lot of atmosphere. Also excellent location if going to the shopping centre.