Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Pleasant stay before early flight

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Staff were very professional but with a friendly edge.
Cons: Only issue when having a drink in the bar, music was a bit full on,having said that when asked the bar person turned down without hesitation.
Location: Location close to airport, but arrived and left in the dark so could not comment on things to do.
Really friendly staff, prompt service at reception, very helpful with request for early morning call and taxi booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stopover

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Could do with thinner duvets or cooler room temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ducnanbanana from St Helens

Ok Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok but one of the lifts was broken , long que to get up and down from higher floors.Had breakfast twice there, first time ,ordered coffee, never got it , second time had to wait ages, the staff didnt seem to have any up and go, also food was very pricey for what was on offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by N from London

Good night away with family

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice enough. Has been well kept for hotel built in 1990's although doesn't seen like much had been done to update. Made good use of pool which was mostly empty. Evening meal good. Breakfast was wide enough choice. Not top notch hotel but the price was very reasonable for what you get and staff very friendly and professional. Would stay there again if looking in that area.
2 out of 5
by ihbrown29 from Northamptonshire

Basil Fawley Night shift Team

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Looked good from outside but no customer service to back up image
Cons: Night staff retraining. Executive rooms are old and dated. If that was executive I dread to think what's standard! Get TV/FREE VIEW fixed!
Took 2 trips to realise Ramada was same hotel! Booked 3 hours before arriving, but told no record of our booking. It was already close to midnight, we'd travelled for nearly 3 hours to be told nothing was preorganised in modern era of instantaneous internet service! The night staff faffed about for 10 minutes requesting I send them my confirmation by email so they could then book us in!! Finally booked in, they then inform us the family room we had booked was not available and they could offer 2 separate executive rooms next door to each other. We took this offer and were given 2 rooms. Managed to easily access the first room& sort the children. Whilst doing this, my husband attempted to access 2nd room. After a few minutes of not getting access I returned to reception where he reactivated the key, firstly checking that he had allocated the correct room. I climbed the stairs again. On 2nd attempt we open the door to find another customer luggage! I return to Reception and he realises he's given us wrong room no! He allocates another room. I climb the stairs again! We try the 2nd room but to no avail. My husband then goes to reception. The other receptionist returns with him & tries but réalisés the room is already occupied & locked from inside! We finally allocated room on 3rd attempt that is empty! TV not working & asks us to fix ourselves! Finally persuade them to come & takes 20 minutes to fix.Told hadn't pre booked breakfast but of course we had just bad service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near airport

Posted May 20, 2014
Nice all round, would stay again and recommend however, need windows in all rooms that can open as air conditioning wasn't great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iain from Brighton Ontario Canada

Missed the airport shuttle - there isn't any!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Free Wi-Fi. Rooms are quite large.
Cons: Drab dining room and menu. Bring back an airport shuttle! Only one set of towels and no washcloths for two people.
Location: It is about 7 minutes from Gatwick by taxi on main roads. No stores/restaurants in walking distance.
Check in was OK. The staff was friendly. Facilities faded (It was a Ramada) but OK for overnight. Pub lunch was OK but evening dinner menu is limited and a bit on the high side, by Canadian standards. I liked the free Wi-Fi, but very disappointed there was no airport shuttle (Taxis eleven and fifteen pounds sterling). Wake up call and taxi order were timely. Their new name was confusing to taxis, who knew it as a Ramada from previous incarnation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from Switzerland

Convenient for London-Gatwick Airport access but..

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: We also liked the restaurant: good quality, good taste, somehow long wait but affordable- lunch special: 2 main courses for £10.
Cons: It looks like they are working hard to improve the premises.
Location: It's a 10min £8-10 GBP taxi drive from Gatwick to the hotel or a 10min walk to the Three Bridges Railway Station (plenty of trains and connections).
Announced as 4**** hotel, it's definitely overrated. The first room we were given needed some serious bathroom fixing and deep cleaning which was not done within 48hours, despite our complaints. But then, the very helpful staff upgraded us to an executive room which was far more better. Nevertheless, the quality of the construction and decoration is more close to a 3***. It's a convenient place to stay if you want to spend your pounds in London instead of an expensive hotel at the Airport or in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value at LGW

Posted May 3, 2014
With car parking including and a clean spacious room, what's not to like about this low cost option!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gareth from Manchester

Ok Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice and clean, my room did look a bit dated but ok. The telly never worked during my stay. Eating at the hotel was very expensive.