Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr & Mrs L

Quiet get away where we would stay again

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very pleasant and could do enough to help. Our room was spotlessly tidy. The village of Findon is quiet and quaint, away from the noises of busy motorways, but close enough to the main A road for convenience. A good hearty breakfast was served in the morning, if perhaps a little slow. We were visiting Brighton which is 16 miles away, so we drove in on the evening which took about half an hour. Perhaps a little far away for convenience, but didnt matter since we really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by W. Chapman

Lovely location.

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a little peach of a Hotel. Set in a quiet village, near to many attractions & far enough away to enjoy a peaceful w/end etc. As for the hotel...staff are so friendly..service is excellent..rooms a delight..food is fit for top London restaurants. Rate this as a "Must do" again. Well done to all the staff here. (No, Im not on the payroll), Just a very happy guest..!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Taylor

A very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was large, clean and pleasantly decorated. The surroundings were pretty and had lots to offer including other pubs and restaurants. It's hard to pick fault. I would definitely return if I was In Worthing again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenny & Ian

a lovely hotel

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
only stayed one night wish it had been longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mr A Bleasdale

Southern Comfort

Posted May 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Manager of Findon Manor phoned us late on the arrival day to make special arrangements due to our impending very late arrival. The hotel was a homely and welcoming site after our long day, and our room was well appointed, clean and very comfortable. The next morning the staff were warm and welcoming, and willing to help in any way. The highlight of our stay was the exceptional breakfast and table service. The ingredients were carefully sourced, no doubt from premium local butchers / farmers, and expertly prepared and presented with care and pride. As breakfast is 'the most important meal of the day', especially ahead of some hard core sight seeing, we thoroughly appreciated the first class offerings, and thanked providence that all the reasonably priced Brighton hotels were full. Travelling the few miles to Findon Manor was well worth it! Many thanks to all the staff, management, and especially the chef!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Tangmere

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
had a wonderful stay. Great bolt hole for us to escape. Just felt warm relaxed and comfortable in lovely surroundings
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Findon Hotel - Lovely surroundings

Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very nice Hotel in a small beautiful village. The Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Throughly enjoyed our overnight stay. The room was lovely with all the appropriate amenities. The room had a beautiful on suite and we would love to return soon to visit this lovely area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2011 on Hotels.com