Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole, Dorset

Hotel near Worthing

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Staff gave me some fresh milk when I asked.
Cons: The breakfast was good but it would have been good to have had freshly fried egg. We did have trouble linking into the free WiFi in the room and break
Pleasant room with large TV and good bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was easy to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, USA

worth the price

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: room was big and comfortable enough to stay a night!
Cons: The shower curtain had mold and it gave a very strange feeling to take a shower in a hotel!
Location: We went out to the superstore to buy our food for we did not want to eat at the hotel.
We checked in ground floor and we can't use WiFi --too weak to use in the room. The room was comfortable, big double bed, the bath room was o.k. but the white shower curtain had a lot of mold, no tissue paper provided in the room and no bathroom rubber mat for we were told in UK they do not use mat in the bath tub. Breakfast was good. But not good for those who do not like cats --there were 4 cats slept on the tea shop tables. Worth for the price, can't ask more than this!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, photos a little misleading,

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Cons: Restaurant menu
Staff very good, but the breakfast not up to standard. Nice hotel, photos a little misleading, price a little high for fertilities a little sparse (poor menu)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thetwoofus from Southampton

Hard bed and fed up staff

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nothing special. Bed incredibly hard so we got little sleep. Staff seemed uninterested. Breakfast was a buffet and plentiful and tasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walnutree from southern England

Single Room No Air Little Sleep

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: everything except the single room
Cons: the single room should be a storage cupboard, it's not much bigger than one anyway
Location: beautiful, sea a couple of miles, lovely gardens on doorstep. Lovely heritage buildings
Have stayed in this lovely hotel before, and will again. But never in the single room. I had to book it as only room available, but it's not nice. There is a skylight which is difficult to adjust, and you have to almost close it at night in case it rains, so it's airless. Room is a box, which would be OK if there were not two fire doors in the corridor next to it which crash loudly enough to wake the dead, and one after another in short succession - every time someone walks along the corridor. Pay a little bit more and book one of their lovely newly-refurbished double rooms, and enoy a tasty carvery meal over in the bar/restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walnutree from Kent

Good Priced Hotel in Heritage Building

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Beautiful location next to lovely gardens and some great walks on the Downs. Only a short drive into Worthing with its amenities and beach.
Good value B&B. Rooms have been refurbished to a good standard. They advertise free wifi, but in reality in most rooms (I've stayed in many of them) it is impossible to get wifi or mobile reception. They need to sort the wifi or not advertise it as available. Lots of stairs in this lovely old building, so not suitable for many with mobility issues. They do have one downstairs room with no stairs. Carvery and bar (in separate building from the rooms) decor is tired with some paint yellowed and peeling, but it's comfortable and clean, the service is good and food and drink reasonable and good value. Staff all do a bit of everything, and do it well. There's no night porter (they do make that clear on booking) and not all the rooms have information sheets telling you how to summon urgent help, or the wifi code or meal times. Little things that are easy to sort out and make a stay more pleasant. All in all it's an interesting place to stay that could be a lot better with a few minor changes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Silver surfers from Worcestershire

Comfy and quiet

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were only there for one night but the bed was very comfortable and it was very quiet. Breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dissappointed from Worthing

Hotel looked a bit Tired

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wifi was advertised but did not work, coffee was lacking in room, shower was faulty, No invoice available when we booked out as busy only about five in hotel
2 out of 5
by henerz

Just ok

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Just ok, nothing special. Would probably find somewhere a bit nicer next time. Rooms a bit tatty, towels not very nice. limited breakfast selection, only served quite early. Carvery pretty good though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com