Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Was very cheap and convenient. Perfect for our stay
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Oz from Kent

Not what it says on the packaging or photo's

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The description says bar/lounge, room service and front desk, we had a room in a building in the middle of the village with no one to greet us and the key just left in the door, we had to phone to get instructions. The room looked tired and dirty hairs on the walls and in the bath and toilet paper in the toilet pan and I dread to think what was underneath it plus a dirty rubber glove left in the middle of the bathroom floor. The village had two dreary pubs with nothing going on for a Saturday night for our liking. We will not be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lynn from aberdeen

overall good cheap little motel

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff very accommodating, basic but very clean condition, good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
by j hipkiss from clacton

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed are stay and thought the accommodation was brilliant to what we payed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay hear!!!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean it
Location: N/A
Did not stay here!!!! went and found another hotel, room was dirty and the smell coming from bathroom was disgusting. Staines on the bed sheets bed looked like someone had just got out of it, no one on site only a mobile number to call but there was nothing that they could have done to make us stay here. Picture on web site didn't match the motel in real life even the one on this review is not how it looks!! I know that the rate was very good but the room could have been clean and the bedding looking like it was freshly put on the bed that day. Didn't bother to call as nothing could have been done so very disappointed and would not recommend this to anyone that I know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ONE STAY

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel requires so improvements but overall was ok ,there was a damp patch on one wall near the door witch was giving off a damp smell ,new pillows would give some more comfort also the tales could do with replacing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Suffolk

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for - a bed for the night. The surroundings are lovely and the room was cute but it could do with a bit of TLC and a good clean! Having said that, I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Shropshire

Great nights sleep after a long journey

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Marigold Cottage is a hidden gem, wonderful quiet location, stylish oldy worldy decor, very cormfortable bed with a large TV on facing wall, ample tea and coffee facilities, great variety of restaurants and pubs on the doorstep and very clean and tidy throughout, what more could you wish for after a 3 hour drive............very impressed...........Paul
3 out of 5
by j from exeter

Christmas visit

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Outside. Lighting and the obvious damp problem
Location: Indian restaurant. Three pubs and a 15 minute. Drive to worthing
Visiting relatives we found this location good, but the booking format had been mislaid so we did not get the requested room. Our room was covered in mould on walls andin the bathroom and cobwebs were visible