Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We are a bit puzzled as to why one night here cost £49.94, and the second night £120. Nearly three times as much. There was no difference in the two nights. We cannot rate the staff as there was none. The facilities were somewhat primitive. The location was delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annie from Herefordshire

Funny

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, free parking on street, quirky room (mind your head if tall!) good basic facilities. Staff patient - I know this as I mistook a fire alarm button for a light switch, outside - it was black dark, and set off all the fire alarms. At 11.30 at night. Doh!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very uncomfortable experience

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: I don't know where to start. perhaps start by fixing the fuse box cover.
Stayed two nights in this motel. They were the most uncomfortable nights we have ever spent in a hotel. Although the bed was satisfactory the sheets had marks on them, the maserator in the toilet made an awful sound and was activated by the room above us. There was no soundproofing so we heard everything from the room (who had a very young child.). The bathroom had no shower mat, there was black mould in the shower room which is completely unacceptable. The room was littered with instructions about what to do if there is no hot water (a ridiculous set up). However the most worry aspect the stay wads the fact that the fuse box which was housed in a cupboard did not have a cover and the mains wires were on show. This really needs to be sorted out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Average score

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
We saw no member of staff at all. The room was passable considering the cost of the room. The water system was extremely noisy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Bridgend

Too cold!

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty place and I'm sure during warmer months it would be fine. But in mid winter it was freezing. I don't feel the cold much but even I slept with my socks on! Village is lovely and staff at the pub were fab. The steakhouse advertised on website doesn't exist. It is closed down and for sale. That was disappointing but the pub was fine. The heater in the in room wasn't sufficient for the outside temperature.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Could do better

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: A lot
Location: Very expensive pubs and restaurants
I have passed my concerns onto the establishments owners via e mail as I believe it only right they have an oppertunity to correct the problems for my low score. If these are carried out then for an overnight stay it would be ok. I have had no responce after 4 days so maybe is not bothered
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr.David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex

Cosy motel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Perfect little place to get a good nights sleep away from all the normal hotel noises you would get. Room was cosy