Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Late arrival

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Great location in the country side but still close to Gatwick and I am told only a half hour train ride to the middle of London.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of right off.
We arrived late because of a late flight. Somewhere along the way we were not given the message that there was going to be keys left for us so we called the number on our reservation information. My travel companion talked to who ever picked up and got the news of the keys. She said the person on the other end was very nice and very helpful even though we had woken them up. The next morning the people we are just wonderful and very kind about our waking them in the middle of the night. The place it self is really cute and in a beautiful setting. We are planning a trip to England next year and I believe we both agree we are going to stay there for a few nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chelmsford

Good hotel very handy for Gatwick

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Gatwick and the off-airport car parking companies. Helpful, friendly staff Value for money Great breakfast, cooked to order
Cons: Open the restaurant on Sunday evenings
Location: Didn't explore
Very good B & B rates for a one-night stay. They offer parking during your trip abroad at £20 per week but don't have a shuttle bus service - which would mean an expensive taxi both ways. They are only about 4 miles from Purple Parking so we booked there for the duration of our holiday (but beware very heavy traffic in morning rush hour - it took us about 25 mins!) Very nice full english breakfast - shame the restaurant doesn't open Sunday evenings despite the hotel being almost full - they must have turned away a lot of business! Telephone in our room (5) was not connected so couldn't arrange a wakeup call. Very helpful staff lent us their personal alarm clock, so problem solved!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexanderfrom Israel

Very nice place to stay in the countryside

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the hotel 2 nights. Very cosy and clean place in the countryside. Very polite service. The breakfast is very good. If you stay on the weekend, ask for a room to the left of the reception. There might be some happy events over weekends. I stayed on that side of the hotel and did NOT hear anything. There is ample parking behind the building. With no doubt I would stay there again if I were again in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CARRONfrom france

OK pour une nuit

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre propre Personnel accueillant et serviable Petit-déjeuner décevant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ianfrom Canterbury

Regency

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very accepatable budget hotel and ideal for the one night i needed to stay. Courteous staff and clean hotel. Breakfast was very nice and well prepared. Personally for me the bed was a little on the hard side but other than that a pleasant good value hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garyfrom Kendal

Short stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Considering the circumstances of our visit, a family funeral, we had a pleasant stay. The staff were helpful and considerate, the meals were good and the room was kept clean and tidy. The hotel is more used to business clientel on one night stays, but they were tolerant and respectful of our coming and going. We would be happy to recommend their service to anyone and would happily use them again if the need arises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sarahfrom Ipswich

Excellent value and excellent service

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just needed a hotel for one one night close to where friends live as unable to accomodate us overnight. The Regency was in a very quiet setting and was excellent value. The bed was very comfortable as was the breakfast. Harry the manager couldn't do enough for us and we were made to feel most welcome. It's true that it's not modern and trendy in it's decoration but it was clean and had everything we needed. We will most certainly be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

clean, comfortable, relaxing

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was really heart warming. Excellent customer service as the staff endeavored to ensure that everyone was happy. The rooms were always clean and was quite comfortable.I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryanfrom Plymouth

Great friendly little hotel. Would stay again

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very happy with our experience. We arrived late and even though we kept the concierge up over an hour past closing time (0030) he was incredibly polite and friendly. Breakfast was simply but was cooked with love. It had a good freindly feel and would definetly stay again.