Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garyfrom Kendal

Short stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Considering the circumstances of our visit, a family funeral, we had a pleasant stay. The staff were helpful and considerate, the meals were good and the room was kept clean and tidy. The hotel is more used to business clientel on one night stays, but they were tolerant and respectful of our coming and going. We would be happy to recommend their service to anyone and would happily use them again if the need arises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sarahfrom Ipswich

Excellent value and excellent service

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just needed a hotel for one one night close to where friends live as unable to accomodate us overnight. The Regency was in a very quiet setting and was excellent value. The bed was very comfortable as was the breakfast. Harry the manager couldn't do enough for us and we were made to feel most welcome. It's true that it's not modern and trendy in it's decoration but it was clean and had everything we needed. We will most certainly be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

clean, comfortable, relaxing

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was really heart warming. Excellent customer service as the staff endeavored to ensure that everyone was happy. The rooms were always clean and was quite comfortable.I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryanfrom Plymouth

Great friendly little hotel. Would stay again

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very happy with our experience. We arrived late and even though we kept the concierge up over an hour past closing time (0030) he was incredibly polite and friendly. Breakfast was simply but was cooked with love. It had a good freindly feel and would definetly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wednesday night...

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a very secluded location - so very quiet and peaceful and no noise from nearby Gatwick. Very good vfm (I paid just £47 for B+B). Friendly and helpful staff. The single room I stayed in was a little dated (artexed walls and a very old fashioned bathroom) - but the room was clean and the breakfast pretty good. No complaints at all really apart from the ghost in room3!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Complessivamente soddisfacente

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Hotel nel complesso bello, fuori molto spazio verde con piscina, purtroppo non utilizzabile in questo periodo dell'anno. personale molto gentile e disponibile. Pulizia della camera regolare. Magari più adatto a famiglie o lavoratori che devono passarci un giorno o poco più perché si trova proprio fuori Londra, quindi ci si mette quasi un'ora per arrivare in zona 1 e 2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Excellent value

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value, great service, food very good at a reasonable price. A little off the main roads but still close to Gatwick. No flight noise, good location to visit attractions in Surrey/Kent etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacfrom Gloucestershire

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service very good Hotel is a bit dated but comfy - very basic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacobfrom tholen

nice stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
heerlijk rustig gelegen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halstead, Essex, UK

Great Staff/Food, Tired Décor, Wi-Fi Hit & Miss

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Staff and food
Cons: The décor, very tired looking and the Wi-Fi signal for all guests should be stronger.
Location: Gatwick Airport is 10 minutes drive away.
The lady on reception was warm and friendly. The cooked breakfast was great. The rooms were comfortable, but the general hotel ambience (including our room, room 8) looked tired and like it had seen better days. The lady on reception also let slip that in certain areas of the hotel (some of the rooms) it was difficult (or impossible) to get a signal for the Hotel's Free Wi-Fi for guests. If this is important to you then I would advise checking with the reception before you travel to your room. We would stay here again, although only for less than £50 per night!