Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halstead, Essex, UK

Great Staff/Food, Tired Décor, Wi-Fi Hit & Miss

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Staff and food
Cons: The décor, very tired looking and the Wi-Fi signal for all guests should be stronger.
Location: Gatwick Airport is 10 minutes drive away.
The lady on reception was warm and friendly. The cooked breakfast was great. The rooms were comfortable, but the general hotel ambience (including our room, room 8) looked tired and like it had seen better days. The lady on reception also let slip that in certain areas of the hotel (some of the rooms) it was difficult (or impossible) to get a signal for the Hotel's Free Wi-Fi for guests. If this is important to you then I would advise checking with the reception before you travel to your room. We would stay here again, although only for less than £50 per night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Quiet pleasant hotel. A little tired but room spotless and very comfy. Staff very helpful and handy for gatwick if parking at airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sussex

friendly staff and a good breakfast but.........

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: close to where we were wanting to be
Cons: rebuild it?
Location: crawley and east grinstead
The hotel is very tired. The room was musty apparently as a result of flooding in the past. The bed was poor and the bathroom very much in need of refurbishment. The breakfast was well cooked and plenty of it The general condition of the hotel and the grounds was poor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by qew76from derby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in convenient location

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Myself and my family (incl 2 children aged 12 and 9 years) stayed here recently. The quad room was very clean with lovely fresh bed sheets. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
If your looking for a comfortable stay before arriving at Gatwick I'd recommend you check this out. Super tasty breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindsayfrom Bexleyheath

The regency

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel and room looked lovely and was very clean! I was rather unhappy that they had a party happening downstairs until midnight and was not told this before arrival as it was extremely noisy! Also when I woke up I was freezing! The heating wasn't on and it's November! Was not told when breakfast was or where to go so missed that too! The hotel and surroundings are lovely, the bed comfy and decor in keeping with building just a same that a few things let it down!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: It was not modern but comfortable
Cons: No
Location: Directions to the hotel on the web were good. Crawley was nearby with good rail connections to London or the south.
The rooms were clean, quiet, and breakfast was very nice. The staff were helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindafrom Sweden

Extremely nice Hotel.Very obliging staff..

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: The pleasing informality
Cons: It would be nice if they served lunches .
Location: There are plenty of restaraunts nearby,if you want to go out to eat.
I arrived early evening & had a nice Dinner with lovely staff in attendance.On my return I arrived very early as it was an overnight flight but was booked straight in to my room almost immediately.This Hotel is very pleasant & staff go the extra mile which means so much after a long journey.It is situated 15 minutes from Gatwick,a little off the beaten track.But worth its weight in gold..I would highly recommend this small hotel,& have booked a return stay with them for next Spring..Great as a hopping off place between flights,& most enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

an out of the box place to stay

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Don't let the price fool u. Your profits will get eaten up by taxis back and forth. HOWEVER if you want an off the beaten path place to stay for your one day at Gatwick this is it. It's in the middle of nowhere next to a horse farm. A quaint English guest house where the staff goes totally out of it's way to make your stay comfortable. I went for a walk in the countryside . I was treated to wild Partridges running across the road and lawns. Magpies hanging out with horses. Truly a great way to loosen the muscles from the transatlantic flight before I went to sleep off my jet lag. Food was excellent. Only issue is thin walls but I was too tired to care