Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Redhill

Hotel review

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice room - staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Ipswich

Great for a weekend away.

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in Bognor Regis for the New Year and would stay in this hotel again when we are down that way.A very good choice for breakfast in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cromer

A very pleasant stay

Posted Dec 7, 2014
I had a very pleasant stay and it was very comfortable. I'd recommend this place to my family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife, Scotland

Little detail

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: I was upgraded to an ensuite double room (as against the ensuite single room I had booked). Very comfortable bed , staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Room could do with a small table between the two comfortable chairs in the window bay - just somewhere to put little bits and pieces.
Location: Very handy for local pub (in the High Street) which serves good food.
With my 'Hotel Inspector' hat on I noticed small specks of black (? mould) around the shower but other than that I really could not find anything to complain about and had a very comfortable overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by yuen kwan from london

Quite good

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
overall are great, but the declaration of the room are quite old style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ruud from Putten

rustige locatie

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels
hele goede prijs-kwaliteit verhouding
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew Bell from Guildford

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice Guest House Homely
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rod from Australia

Not a 4 star place

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels
The ensuite bathroom was no bigger than a wardrobe cupboard, the room was too small and the internet unreliable. Nowhere near the advertised four stars. The staff were friendly and the breakfast very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from Anglia

Warm & welcoming

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels
A superbly situated hotel a moments walk from the promenade and an undemanding 15 minute walk from the train station. On arrival I was met at the door and shown to my room. I was travelling on my own but booked a double room to ensure an ensuite room as it appeared single rooms were shared when checking on hotels.com The room was clean, tidy and nicely decorated. Iron & board provided along with kettle and makings and a few packs of biscuits. Horlicks and hot chocolate also provided. I am a tall guy, and this room was at the edge of the roof, so I found it difficult to stand in most of the room, I was only staying one night but I wouldn't have wished to spend several nights I would have found it a little frustrating. The bathroom was well stocked with items and included a bath with no shower. The bed was very comfortable and a small tv on the wall opposite with a good selection of channels. At breakfast time I was shown into the conservatory and asked what I would like and the menu is wonderfully flexible :) However I was not prepared for the sheer size of the cooked breakfast I was greeted with! Freshly cooked to prder and tasted great! The owners were very friendly and approachable when asked questions and I certainly felt like a valued customer :o) I would have no hesitation in staying here again or recommending it to others! In fact I would look it up in the first instance if coming this way again. Many thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by asj from birmingham

Business stay

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
No complaints