Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew Bell from Guildford

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice Guest House Homely
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rod from Australia

Not a 4 star place

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The ensuite bathroom was no bigger than a wardrobe cupboard, the room was too small and the internet unreliable. Nowhere near the advertised four stars. The staff were friendly and the breakfast very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from Anglia

Warm & welcoming

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
A superbly situated hotel a moments walk from the promenade and an undemanding 15 minute walk from the train station. On arrival I was met at the door and shown to my room. I was travelling on my own but booked a double room to ensure an ensuite room as it appeared single rooms were shared when checking on hotels.com The room was clean, tidy and nicely decorated. Iron & board provided along with kettle and makings and a few packs of biscuits. Horlicks and hot chocolate also provided. I am a tall guy, and this room was at the edge of the roof, so I found it difficult to stand in most of the room, I was only staying one night but I wouldn't have wished to spend several nights I would have found it a little frustrating. The bathroom was well stocked with items and included a bath with no shower. The bed was very comfortable and a small tv on the wall opposite with a good selection of channels. At breakfast time I was shown into the conservatory and asked what I would like and the menu is wonderfully flexible :) However I was not prepared for the sheer size of the cooked breakfast I was greeted with! Freshly cooked to prder and tasted great! The owners were very friendly and approachable when asked questions and I certainly felt like a valued customer :o) I would have no hesitation in staying here again or recommending it to others! In fact I would look it up in the first instance if coming this way again. Many thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by asj from birmingham

Business stay

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
No complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good for overnight stay

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Location: Bognor Regis - disappointing. Prom & seafront tatty and in places appears uncared for.
Family (husband & wife) run boarding B&B. Very comfortable room, excellent full English breakfast in highly amenable surroundings (open conservatory). \\\very good local information, extremely friendly & helpful proprietors. Not pretentious but provides very good service at guest house level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by agep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chelsea girl from surrey

wonderful guest house

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
lovely room with all amenities needed, absolutely gorgeous breakfast and the owners couldnt have been more welcoming. we have been twice now and would definately go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pleasant place to stay, breakfast excellent and owners very attentive when required. En suite bathroom in "cupboard"but fine for one night stop over. The restaurant they recommended for dinner - Sens was also excellent. All in all good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel and Ben from Hampshire, UK

Nice place to stay!

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Pros: Free wifi, very cheap cost and location!
Cons: Size and decor of the ensuite shower room.
Location: Great location. Quiet street but close to all amenities - sea, station and town!
The hotel is well situated - close to the town, beach and station. I spent a very comfortable night there in a clean room. It was very handy to have free wifi. The breakfast was good too. If there was a downside, the ensuite shower room was a little drab but it was perfect for an overnight stay. IT had an electric show so no problems about water going cold etc!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels.com