Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scunthorpe

Quite Simply one of the best hotels/B&B

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Like a show house Margareta has great taste and has decorated the rooms with it. Beds are really comfy.
Cons: Some people may want evening meals but its nice to be able to go to local restaurants and bars
Location: Lots of places around to eat
Rooms are fantastically decorated ultra clean and the breakfast great a lovely quite oasis handy for a Gatwick stay over or business for the week like I had. Will go back anytime I am near the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom London

Perfect Retreat

Posted Oct 5, 2014 
What a stunning hotel in a stunning location. The basic room was spacious and clean and the service was impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom f

Lovely place

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This hotel is absolutely brilliant, very clean and modern. I loved staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derby

Fantastic for Gatwick

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This was our second stay and I would not hesitate to book again next time we travel via Gatwick. Windfalls offers luxury and comfort to compliment any trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hineymoonersfrom UK

Honeymoon night

Posted Jul 7, 2014 
A very well located boutique hotel, if you are flying from Gatwick. Very good rooms, good breakfast and helpful owner on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jackfrom London Canada

Peace and quiet in heavenly surroundings

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and beautifully decorated -
Cons: Zero
Like many I had arrived overnight from over seas- facing a busy week -sought refuge from jet lag and travel fatigue-this small hotel and it's owners were the answer - the exquisite surroundings and constant attendance to my well ring provided an early piece of paradise - I felt like I was sitting in an country courtyard as I watched riders go by under the horse chestnut trees and the owner serving me tea -walks to nearby the nearby town produced an excellent pub for dinner -next morning after a wonderful English breakfast I was ready to face the world-
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleenfrom San Francisco, California USA

Beautiful, serene and the most comfy bed ever!

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Margarita is a genius with design, and she sets a beautiful breakfast table. Besides being great hosts, she and Liam provide deliciously comfy beds!
Cons: Can't think of one tiny thing. And I've been there twice. Will go back in a flash next time I'm near.
Location: Very convenient to Gatwick, and just a lovely area.
I almost stayed another night with Margarita and Liam at Windfalls, even though I had a flight out of Gatwick the next day, because it was such a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleenfrom Coarsegold, Ca USA

Margarita - best and classiest hostess ever :-)

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Absolutely everything. Wish I were a neighbor, I'd pop over for a chat daily.
Cons: Not a thing. Loved it. And I'm picky.
Location: On my way via Gatwick for a lovely sojourn in Italy, and I have another stay at Windfalls to look forward to on the way home next month. Wonderful!
Margarita and Liam have created and preside over a jewel. Gorgeous and serene, wonderful rooms, sumptuous beds, delectable breakfast and sweet, beautiful Harvey in the garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Orvillefrom UK

Superb Boutique B&B

Posted Jul 14, 2013
This hotel did everything it said on the box. We had a very relaxing stay.