Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Fantastic for Gatwick

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This was our second stay and I would not hesitate to book again next time we travel via Gatwick. Windfalls offers luxury and comfort to compliment any trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack from London Canada

Peace and quiet in heavenly surroundings

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and beautifully decorated -
Cons: Zero
Like many I had arrived overnight from over seas- facing a busy week -sought refuge from jet lag and travel fatigue-this small hotel and it's owners were the answer - the exquisite surroundings and constant attendance to my well ring provided an early piece of paradise - I felt like I was sitting in an country courtyard as I watched riders go by under the horse chestnut trees and the owner serving me tea -walks to nearby the nearby town produced an excellent pub for dinner -next morning after a wonderful English breakfast I was ready to face the world-
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleen from San Francisco, California USA

Beautiful, serene and the most comfy bed ever!

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Margarita is a genius with design, and she sets a beautiful breakfast table. Besides being great hosts, she and Liam provide deliciously comfy beds!
Cons: Can't think of one tiny thing. And I've been there twice. Will go back in a flash next time I'm near.
Location: Very convenient to Gatwick, and just a lovely area.
I almost stayed another night with Margarita and Liam at Windfalls, even though I had a flight out of Gatwick the next day, because it was such a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleen from Coarsegold, Ca USA

Margarita - best and classiest hostess ever :-)

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Absolutely everything. Wish I were a neighbor, I'd pop over for a chat daily.
Cons: Not a thing. Loved it. And I'm picky.
Location: On my way via Gatwick for a lovely sojourn in Italy, and I have another stay at Windfalls to look forward to on the way home next month. Wonderful!
Margarita and Liam have created and preside over a jewel. Gorgeous and serene, wonderful rooms, sumptuous beds, delectable breakfast and sweet, beautiful Harvey in the garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Orville from UK

Superb Boutique B&B

Posted Jul 14, 2013
This hotel did everything it said on the box. We had a very relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Manchester, UK

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Pros: Room, bed, shower, breakfast... Pretty much everything!
Cons: Having to go back home!
Location: Tucked away down a narrow lane, but the satnav found it easily enough.
This is a fabulous hotel. We were welcomed by Margarita who showed us our room, the lounge and generally made us feel at home. Our room, and indeed the entire hotel are wonderfully appointed. The four-poster bed was luxurious and tremendously comfortable. The bathroom was stylish, featured a fantastic shower, and to top it off, my wife's favourite shampoo and conditioner were provided! In the morning we had a fabulous cooked breakfast. Highly recommended. Thanks Margarita!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pemberton

Last Night of Honeymoon - Fantastic

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
There are no negatives about this hotel, everything was first-class. The bedroom and en-suite were decorated to the highest standard, the staff were professional and friendly and the full-English breakfast was by far the best we have had. Would recommend this hotel without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kate

beautiful hideaway retreat

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
beautifully designed hotel with welcoming hosts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great for catching early flights

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Nothing was too much trouble. The room was small, but comfortable and clean. The bathroom was large and well-appointed. We were leaving early, so the owner gave us a packed breakfast to take with us.