Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

nice stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: it was ideal for what we needed ,a place to sleep and get fresh for the next day
Cons: just couldnt get the tv to work but we didnt get in untill late so i wasnt really a problem
Location: didnt really explore nearby as we were at the shorham airshow
good place to stay been there three times now. not much else to say
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Small room but price reflected this.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Price was very good and had free WiFi
Cons: Shower was either only boiling or freezing and decor in the bathroom needs patching up.
Location: In a lovely village location and nice cafe across the road to get your breakfast.
This would be a great low cost option for a couple, however as a Double Room with Sofa Bed for a family, it was much to small and once the Sofa Bed was in place there was barely any room to move around the beds. If I stayed again I would only do so in a larger room. We booked the room based on the fact that Expedia listed it as having a fridge and due to the hot weather wanted to ensure that we had cool drinks and were disspointed to arrive and find that it did not. Contact from management on booking was very good, instructions for entry and provided an iron and ironing board upon request. Bed was comfortable and room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel standard

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bigger room, somewhere to eat without having to travel again. Being told that we would be woken up very early
Location: Nothing unless you either wanted to drink alcohol or go riding early in the morning
The room was barely adequate, it was quite small. The tea and coffee facilities were minimal. There were only 2 expensive pubs to get an evening meal if we didn't want to travel further after an already long journey. There was no mention of horses waking us up about 5 am. Would not recommend and would not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly Adisa from Canterbury

Pit Stop

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal spot for a quick stay over, good price for the location. Beautiful village, and fabulous and very reasonable restaurant right next door. Clearly the owners are still doing some work on the hotel building itself, but it was perfectly suitable for our needs. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by Stewart from Bedfordshire

DO NOT Stay at this Hotel..!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The hotel needs a major redecoration, money spent on renewing the bathrooms
We booked this hotel for a nights stay as we were attending a nearby function. We turned up to the hotel where the key was left in the door of the room we had been assigned. On entering the room we were greeted with a dirty, scruffy looking room with stained bed sheets and a bathroom that was in decent need of a refurbishement. We couldn't believe the owner was advertising this hotel as inhabitable. We therefore made alternative arrangements to stay at another hotel for that night. Please do NOT stay at this hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toni from Heathrow

The name put me off - but I was wrong

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Simplicity, they rent out rooms, that's it.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Ideal as near Worthing, Brighton and Shoreham but a lovely village feel.
Anything with pit stop in the name is rather dubious to me but my husband said to ignore it as it was idea in every other way, and he was right. We did not see a single person but had contact numbers for assistance if we needed it, which we didn't. The rooms were clean, bright and well supplied. The village was lovely, two pubs, restaurants, a great place opposite for breakfast and great coffee and cakes and very friendly locals. Ideal for Shoreham, Worthing and Brighton. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M. Pichot

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Walnutree from Kent

Expedia Misrepresents this Room-only Place

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Tell the truth about its lack of facilities
Location: pretty village. No idea about things to do
Received txt with MI5-type instructions to find it "the door is between the plumbers and the steakhouse. Go up stairs, turn left, up more stairs, key is in the door". There's no staff here and it is not what Expedia say it is. They advertise as a B&B with car park and there's no breakfast and no car park. You have to park on the road. I specifically need a place with breakfast and a car park and would not have booked this if I had known it had neither. The wifi works for a few seconds and then drops out so that's no good either. Room was fairly clean, though dusty, though the heating wasn't working even though the room stat said it was. The floor in this old building slopes and the bed is on the slope instead of being levelled. In the night the only way to stop rolling sideways was to sleep across the bed. Just as well I was there alone. For a room-only place to stay it's not cheap. To tell us it has facilities it has not is just not acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Simple, but as you'd expect for the money

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, clean room (apart from a broken plastic fork under the bed sheets!?!), easy to find. Simple accommodation, as we'd expected, but good value for the money. Much better than the Findon Motel across the road (I think owned by the same people), where we'd stayed previously, for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lamppost from Mildenhall, UK

Very Affordable

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed twice at the PitStop. The first time was very nice, but the second stay was in a room that was very crowded for the two of us.