Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hixie from illinois

amazing service

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Impeccable service. Great hospitality. I will only stay here when I travel to wicker park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Best place stay in Chicago

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Robin the inn keeper is super nice and helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

First time stay in a B & B

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: I loved how close this hotel is to the United Center and I have to admit the cost was also very reasonable.
Cons: I was a little unsettled about our room having french doors & curtains to block the outside view in, but did little to block any sound from the hall.
Location: Lots of different food!!!! and shopping!!!! It is the cutest area I have been in.
We so enjoyed our stay in the Wicker Inn. It was like staying at a family members home. It was a very nice room and I very much liked the decor. It was clean, the staff was beyond friendly and very willing to offer information about local things to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from St. Louis, MO

Wicker Park Inn

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is considered a Urban Bed and Breakfast. It was very nice with a full size refrigerator. There are a few steps. One step down into the kitchen and 2 into the bathroom. May be hard for older people or little kids. Walking distance to Walgreens, 7-11 and lots of restaurants and bars. Free parking on the street (most hotels in Chicago charge between $30 and $55 per night for parking.) Continental breakfast in the morning was pretty good and free also. The Hotel manager was very accommodating. For being a very old building it had a newer clean feeling inside. The area around is the city but it felt pretty safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gordon from Saint Paul

Gracious space and staff

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
This is a wonderful little inn that draws on the European tradition of offering gracious, yet simple, accommodations with comfort and friendliness. It has everythinga traveler needs, and none of the overdone "8 pillows on the bed" nonsense that I hate about major chains. It's located in an up-and-coming Chicago neighborhood. It's close to the El station and lots of nice local restaurants and taverns. I very much enjoyed my stay, and I plan to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joey from Bryan, OH

Loved it!

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming staff! Had a nice spread for breakfast as well! Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Wicker Park!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by buford from south bend

great hideaway

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Very happy and well pleased wit the Garden Room i stayed in. It was very clean and well maintained, the location was perfect and plenty of restaurants and things to do in walking distance. It was so well maintained it was like being at home or a cottage in the middle of the city. It was also very feel wit different cultures and seemed to be safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. joseph MI

Cute place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I loved everything about our room. We had the Chicago suite and were completely happy with our stay. Kitchen has snacks 24/7 free of charge and an amazing breakfast with delicious fresh fruit and pastries. Feels like you are at someone's home NOT a hotel! Only down side was the train but... Hey that's part of the city experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Cons: Pillows. Bathroom light switch.
Short and sweet. Included continental breakfast was wonderful.