Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary. Just....scary.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The morning front desk woman. She gets it.
Cons: EVERYTHING
Check in: Was accosted by a homeless drunk man. Yup. He paid cash and got a room. I checked in, and found myself in the room directly next to him. The desk agent read my room number out loud, with everyone in the lobby, and the drunk man. FYI - this is NOT SAFE. Never, ever read the room number out loud. Hotel 101! Went to my assigned room (NEXT to the homeless man), and my card didn't work. Went back to the desk, and explained man was screaming at me. I asked to be moved. They told me that they were under no reason to kick the screaming drunk man out of the hotel. as he had paid cash. I said I was uncomfortable staying next to him. They moved my room. SHE READ IT OUT AGAIN in front of everyone. Got to room 313, and the card didn't work. Had to go back down. She re-set the card, and went up in the elevator with me. Had to use her card to get into the room. I asked about the advertised shuttle. She told me to talk to the desk in the AM for an airport ride. Well, I did that. And I got a shocking response. I wasn't on "the list". They had to go out of their way to "call the shuttle guy". Shuttle Guy came, and couldn't get us into the airport for 20 minutes because he forgot his PIN to get into the shuttle area for drop off. The bathroom was FILTHY - there was used soap bars on the corners of the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance of the Maverick

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Location: Close to Maverik Center
Nice hotel within walking distance of the Maverick Center in SLC. Great breakfast and friendly staff. Comfortable bed, clean room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ogden, UT

Disappointing stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015
We have stayed at Comfort Inn & Suites before in a different location and were expecting something similar; obviously that was not the case. They seemed to be understaffed during the busy check-in hours. When we got to the room (which smelled a bit like cigarette smoke) we found the toilet was clogged. My husband went to find someone and ended up having to fix it using the plunger the front desk provided! The water got all over the floor, so he called for housekeeping and instead was given a pile of towels to clean it up himself. The light in our room turned on and off by itself, as did the ceiling fan. My kids complained about the springs in the sofa bed. I wouldn't stay again until the hotel was renovated! On a better note, the breakfast was similar to our other experiences at the chain and was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by lstevens@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Mary Fell General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Country Inn and Suites near Maverick Center

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Staff and Cleanliness
Location: Near Maverick Center
Accommodations were excellent. Very Clean and staff was helpful. Staff was very attentive to our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Party zone

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Don't ever do reviews but this place is terrible other guests party all night in the hallways slamming doors talking till 2 AM in the morning I won't let people go by in the hallways said something to management their answer was well they paid to stay here toohi price for what you get
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Specialist, Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
I apologize for the negative experience you had during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations such as these take place. I will forward your review to the hotel general management so that they are aware of the situation you encountered. I hope that your next stay is much more enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok motel close to the Hale Theater

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Close to the event we attended
Cons: Motel statement of pets allowed.
Location: Good location with multiple restaurants close by.
The hotel staff was very friendly and willing to please customers. Unfortunately the first room we were given had a pet visitor and the room had a bad animal urine smell. We purchased a can of air freshener thinking that would do the trick. It did not. We then asked to be moved to another room, which was gladly done. The other room had not been cleaned from the previous day, the bed unmade and room not cleaned. The desk clerk apoligized and upgraded our room to a suite. The 3rd room was very pleasant and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ID

Ant problem

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The room had an ant infestation. We were promptly given a new room which was ant free. The smoke alarm blared off twice for no apparent reason at midnight. We could hear everything the person above us was doing-coughing, clearing throat, flushing, showering etc. It didn't feel clean. The website said it offered free airport shuttle but it didn't mention that it only operates during certain hours, so we were stuck paying a taxi to get back to pick up our car. We won't be back. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Sleep Inn next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amberfrom Centennial, co

Good stay!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and courteous. Everything was clean. The staff called out room to make sure we were satisfied when we arrived. The food for breakfast was good. I would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convient hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The hotel is conviently located to all The places e We needed to go. I felt the hallways need some updating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cointry Inn Stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very overpriced for what we got. Very disappointed. The breakfast was the best thing about the stay.