Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very nice.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
On way to Newport. Only a half hour out of town off 95. Was just what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hartford, CT

More Than I Expected

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and everything was spotless
Cons: Maybe a few more breakfast items.
Location: There were restaurants and shopping nearby and a short drive to Newport.
I had read the great reviews about this hotel and decided to book it. I was very pleasantly surprised to see the reviews were spot on. Front desk was professional and helpful, my room was fresh and clean and the bed linens were spotless and looked new. Complimentary breakfast was acceptable and well stocked. The pool was small but clean and warm. I don't have a bad thing to say about this hotel and recommend it wholeheartedly. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Close to lots in RI

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The room was very clean, the hotel staff were excellent! Right off main road. Lots to do and see within 30 minutes!!! Would stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very comfy

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast/restaurant.
Location: This hotel is near a few different shopping strips and restaurants, and is close to Providence. Not a long drive to Newport.
We were here for only one night, but found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was only "okay" - it was the usual free hotel/motel breakfast, but it was fine. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The suite style room
Location: Close to highway
Clean room, lots of towels, comfortable bed. Was pleased with the AM breakfast and the pool. Very close to the highway and shopping and resturants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Impressively clean!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I was very impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel. I closely inspect and can usually find some neglected areas here and there...but not at this hotel. The bathrooms were spotless, fridge and microwave were like new. The pool, while small, was well maintained and fine for the kids to take a quick dip. I peeked in the kitchen where the breakfast is prepped, and that, too, was very well kept and clean. Although the d├ęcor in the rooms is in need of updating (think maroon and blue, wallpaper with borders), it was all in very good condition. It looks as though the bathrooms were recently upgraded with tile floors, new fixtures, vanities and surrounds. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Accessible to major highways
knowledgeable, courteous staff. clean room, and easy access from hotel to major highways.
2 out of 5
by Val from Canada

Ok room but hotel sadly lacking in amenities

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The fact that I only had to endure one night there and finally got a cab to get me out!
Cons: Amenities like shuttle to airport and some kind of food service
Location: Out in the boonies with no entertainment or shopping anywhere to be seen.
Out of the way, $20.00 cab ride from airport. No area restaurants, no restaurant in hotel. Virtually no place to eat. Not even a Macdonalds. Continental breakfast over at 8:00am,so don't sleep in! Only one cab company will service this hotel. Call at least 30-40 minutes ( maybe earlier) if you expect a cab. Cost around $45.00 to downtown. Absolutely no shopping anywhere near this place. None, nada, zip. Staff forgot to mark us as " checked in". So housekeeping was unaware we were in a room. Without a rental car, you're stuck. Definatly will avoid this hotel in the future. Hate to give bad review, but you should know the truth. As that guy on TV says. ". SAVE YOUR MONEY!! It wasn't cheap either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Audrey from MA

Indoor Pool, Free Breakfast, 20 Min to Zoo

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The room was more than we hoped for- Microwave and Fridge and sleeper sofa
Cons: The cleanliness of the pool
Location: Roger William Zoo is where we went, We also had Papa Ginos delivered right to our room
It was a great price for what we got. The room was clean, big, and convenient. It had a microwave and fridge. It had a pull out couch for our son to sleep on. Water was hot in the shower. Plenty of space and very clean. We were able to sleep until 830 as the shades were room darkening. Pool could have been cleaned more. Not much of a fitness center- One bike, One Tredmill and One elliptical- very small. Breakfast was yummy, hot eggs, bacon, kielbasa, bagels, waffles, yogurt, coffee and juice. Staff on Sunday looked very sleepy, they were friendly, just sleepy. Plenty of towels. 20 Minutes from Rodger Williams Park/Zoo lovely stay overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
love it the breakfast was so good love the pool my kids had so much fun.