Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Neatly tucked away

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Pricing could be a little lower
Location: Easy to jump on I-95 to get anywhere
This hotel is in a great location, but not on the main road. It is minutes from I-95. The staff was very welcoming when we checked in and always had a hello or goodbye when we walked past the front desk. They asked if we were looking for dinner suggestions and provided a typed up list of places in the area with a small description of each. The rooms were large and the noise level was low. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Everything we were needing and expecting. A very nice breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

The way to do Newport!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great Hotel with breakfast and sort commute to everything. Had a great trip to Newport. Will be going again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Very nice.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
On way to Newport. Only a half hour out of town off 95. Was just what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hartford, CT

More Than I Expected

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and everything was spotless
Cons: Maybe a few more breakfast items.
Location: There were restaurants and shopping nearby and a short drive to Newport.
I had read the great reviews about this hotel and decided to book it. I was very pleasantly surprised to see the reviews were spot on. Front desk was professional and helpful, my room was fresh and clean and the bed linens were spotless and looked new. Complimentary breakfast was acceptable and well stocked. The pool was small but clean and warm. I don't have a bad thing to say about this hotel and recommend it wholeheartedly. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Close to lots in RI

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The room was very clean, the hotel staff were excellent! Right off main road. Lots to do and see within 30 minutes!!! Would stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mikefrom granville, ohio

solid place to stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in the area on family business for four days so stayed three nights. A bit pricey, but the managers were very friendly, place was clean, and breakfast was decent (not great but good). We know the area because we'd lived here. Stayed in several other nearby hotels in the past and this seemed the best out of that just-above-budget-priced group. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com