Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Boutique hotel overlooking River Aire

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Conversion of old wharf building into hotel = character River view location Bedroom cute with overhead beams Friendly, helpful staff Breakfast
Cons: Hotel does not serve dinner: > staff recommendations for dinner would be appreciated. Brasserie 42 next door not ideal for solo business traveller.
Location: Under 10 mins walk to rail station and in heart of city centre
Good price for a Friday night stay and would go back. Hotel has relaxing ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in centre of Leeds.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly welcome with a complimentary glass of wine!
Location: Easy walk to anywhere in the centre. Public car park nearby.
Boutique style hotel in the centre of Leeds, alongside canal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nights stay on Tour de France weekend

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The staff were excellent and a glass of wine on arrival is a lovely touch. The towels and products in the bathroom are excellent.
Cons: The pillows were really disappointing, no substance to them. Mirror wardrobes are very much a personal taste and sadly not mine.
Location: Location was great and easily accessible for all that Leeds has to offer.
Spent a Saturday night in this hotel over the Tour de France weekend. Enjoyed the stay and the staff make this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

lovely hotel, but expensive!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The convenient position
Cons: A large bottle of water provided. Free parking
Location: Lovely taco restaraunt a couple of doors down. A convenient Sainsburys nearby. Stock up so you dont need to pay extortionate prices of mini bar
Enjoyed our one night stay at The Calls. Very convenient position, but didnt like having to pay £15 extra to park a five minute walk away. The Hotel was very expensive and I feel this would attract more customers if parking was included in the price.There were signs up in the room telling you not to drink the tap water, but only one small bottle of water was provided for 2 adults which I thought was very mean considering I paid over £100 for the room. I was told by reception that if I had asked they would have provided more, but I think it should be obvious and I shouldnt need to ask. Staff very friendly, really appreciated the glass of free wine on arrival. Bed very comfy, but rooms quite hot! Overall, a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the second time I have stayed here

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Great location and nice comfortable /large rooms
each time I have stayed here the experience has been excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caroline from York

Welcoming boutique hotel in the centre of Leeds

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Relaxing overnight stay. Room was spacious and well equipped although the decor and fittings and fixtures were a little tired and could do with an upgrade. But it was spotlessley clean and the complimentary welcome glass of wine, home made shortbread and sweets was a nice touch. On the downside ad not the fault of the hotel, there was no designated parking and as such we parked on the road just 200 yards from the hotel. It was cheap for city centre parking but my car windscreen was smashed during the night so I would recommend you use the secure car park nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from London

Lovely hotel in great spot

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Great hotel. Maybe a little dated now but prime spot and great riverside view. Cracking breakfast and very attentive staff. Great for a romantic break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel in Leeds

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Attention to detail , and tidy well kept rooms.
Close to shops and central bars, and also not far from Leeds train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CW from London

Nice but let down

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can see why it gets good reviews and I have stayed here before and loved it. But this time there was a suspicious stain on the bed runner which grossed me out and makes me question hygiene. Nice touches, a little tired but a nice boutique. But now I'll be giving here a miss next time in Leeds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bp from cheshire

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Let down by the uncomfortable bed a pillows