Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good city centre hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Ive stayed here a number of times for business. Whilst the rooms are a little dated they are clean and very comfortable. No restaurant just room service but a great breakfast in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Enjoyable stay, friendly staff, very nice accommodation. Only complaint was that there was not enough tea, coffee and milk in the room, but that was soon remedied after a brief room service call. Would recommend to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham

Gorgeous little place

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Beautiful hotel with a fantastic and quirky room. Only downside was no parking but the multistorey was two minute walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

perfect bolt hole

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Great vibe
Had a nice upgrade to a room full of character overlooking the water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location- shame about the noise late on

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Lots of noise around 3-00am when the local club shuts - window need double glazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely... But noisy.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Lovely views of the canals. Glass of wine on arrival. Very handy for the Royal Armouries (important for me as I was visiting the Thought Bubble Comic Convention. Really nice room. Only down side was that my room was close to the Millenium Bridge leading to the Brewary Quay. Lots of very drunk and loud folk singing through the night. I'd definitely stay again, all the same, but would ask to have a room away from the bridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yorkshire

Good hotel near to all amenities.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Overall the experience was a good one. Staff were extremely helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East riding

Nice hotel close to the bars and good restaurants

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Very welcoming staff. Nice and clean and nice decor. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barnsley

Best Hotel in the City!!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Wonderful Hotel. Greeted with a complimentary glass of wine and upgraded to a Junior Suite!!! Fantastic staff and riverside location. Would definitely return and recommend 42 The Calls!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and view

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Friendly staff, great location, nice size room and good view.