Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, needs refurbishing

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Very conveinient location
Cons: General upgrading is required
The hotel location was great and the Directors room I booked was big and had everything I needed, except a safe. My room was tired with stains on the carpet, windows that you couldn't open and no air conditioning. The bathroom was decent but lacked style with a chain holding the shower screen in place and free toiletries that were fixed to the wall. The TV system was being upgraded but there were holes in the wall behind an old fashioned mounting system.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Think before you book

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: see experience above
Location: Right in the centre of nightlife so bang on if you are going clubbing but not if you want a quiet night sleep
Last minute booking had read old reviews and went on the star rating. Carpet dirty and room had seen better days. Given in is in the heart of Leeds surprised that there was no double or secondary glazing room noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Boutique hotel overlooking River Aire

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Conversion of old wharf building into hotel = character River view location Bedroom cute with overhead beams Friendly, helpful staff Breakfast
Cons: Hotel does not serve dinner: > staff recommendations for dinner would be appreciated. Brasserie 42 next door not ideal for solo business traveller.
Location: Under 10 mins walk to rail station and in heart of city centre
Good price for a Friday night stay and would go back. Hotel has relaxing ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in centre of Leeds.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly welcome with a complimentary glass of wine!
Location: Easy walk to anywhere in the centre. Public car park nearby.
Boutique style hotel in the centre of Leeds, alongside canal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nights stay on Tour de France weekend

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The staff were excellent and a glass of wine on arrival is a lovely touch. The towels and products in the bathroom are excellent.
Cons: The pillows were really disappointing, no substance to them. Mirror wardrobes are very much a personal taste and sadly not mine.
Location: Location was great and easily accessible for all that Leeds has to offer.
Spent a Saturday night in this hotel over the Tour de France weekend. Enjoyed the stay and the staff make this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

lovely hotel, but expensive!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The convenient position
Cons: A large bottle of water provided. Free parking
Location: Lovely taco restaraunt a couple of doors down. A convenient Sainsburys nearby. Stock up so you dont need to pay extortionate prices of mini bar
Enjoyed our one night stay at The Calls. Very convenient position, but didnt like having to pay £15 extra to park a five minute walk away. The Hotel was very expensive and I feel this would attract more customers if parking was included in the price.There were signs up in the room telling you not to drink the tap water, but only one small bottle of water was provided for 2 adults which I thought was very mean considering I paid over £100 for the room. I was told by reception that if I had asked they would have provided more, but I think it should be obvious and I shouldnt need to ask. Staff very friendly, really appreciated the glass of free wine on arrival. Bed very comfy, but rooms quite hot! Overall, a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elaine from Durham

Great hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel really close to centre & easy to find Parking close by at Brewery car park was a 5 minute walk Staff were friendly & helpful. Room was comfortable & clean Only issue was it was really warm & could only partly open window - some air con would have been welcome Breakfast was lovely thank you
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Yugs from Whitley Bay

No air con and can't drink tap water!

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel should have been excellent. It was well furnished and the room spacious. Good bed and bathroom facilities. But some basics were significantly wrong. At a hot time of the year, no air con means an uncomfortable sleep. Open the window? Ok but a nearby nightclub meant street noise at 3.45 am which awoke me even with windows closed so open windows not an option. A small fan was provided. Not much use, so an uncomfortable sleep was had. To compound matters for some reason the tap water at the hotel is not drinkable. Plentiful bottled water was supplied in fairness, but what a basic issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the second time I have stayed here

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Great location and nice comfortable /large rooms
each time I have stayed here the experience has been excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caroline from York

Welcoming boutique hotel in the centre of Leeds

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Relaxing overnight stay. Room was spacious and well equipped although the decor and fittings and fixtures were a little tired and could do with an upgrade. But it was spotlessley clean and the complimentary welcome glass of wine, home made shortbread and sweets was a nice touch. On the downside ad not the fault of the hotel, there was no designated parking and as such we parked on the road just 200 yards from the hotel. It was cheap for city centre parking but my car windscreen was smashed during the night so I would recommend you use the secure car park nearby.