Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Lovely house in a valley

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort and luxury
Cons: Nothing
Location: Countryside peace and quiet
Out if the way luxury home everything was fabulous therefore could not fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

A very quiet haven in the countryside of Yorkshire

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The peaceful setting and the freedom to come and go when you want to.
Cons: N/A
Location: Halifax town Centre. Good central position for day tripping.
We were made to feel very welcome both on arrival and throughout our stay. Room was comfortable and the bathroom wonderful, great bath and shower. Host were naturally accommodating and very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Another lovely stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I cannot recommend enough this place to stay Such attention to detail Lovely food nothing too much trouble so much choice Even nightcaps of the alcoholic variety for you to help yourself to The beds are so very comfy so much following our last stay we bought the same bed The views are lovely from the rooms Lovely hosts Treat yourself you will not be disappointed, thank you for the chocolate for our anniversary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olney, Bucks

Cosy getaway!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Peace, beautiful views, cosy living room to relax in the evening. Also great location to explore Bronte country and further afield.
Had a really enjoyable 1 night stay here in March '15. Never felt so at home in a B&B or hotel thanks to the warm welcome and kind hospitality of Christa and Chris whose passion for the Bronte family is captivating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Fantastic stay

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Fantastic stay, nothing too much trouble! Christia was very warm and welcoming, amazing rooms and wonderful breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevenage

What a wonderful find!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The location, the decor and quality of accommodation in general. Fab breakfast and the lovely owner. Supper all round.
I couldn't have asked for more. A cup of tea and a quiet and beautifully designed lounge waiting for me after a busy day of meetings. The facilities are to the highest standard. Especially, pleased about my dietary needs being catered for. Thank you for a fab stay. Next time I'll be staying for longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phil from Sheffield

Lovely accomodation

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly hosts and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Michigan, USA

Marvelous Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
What a wonderful setting. Chris is a marvelous host who takes care of your every need. It is a very scenic location and perfect to use as a launch point for day hikes or a mornning run through the countryside. The Wi-Fi allows you to stay in touch even though you feel as though your surroundings are from another era. I would highly recommend the Brook House to anyone. It is a bit off the beaten path but that simply adds to its value. I generally don't say much about breakfast but breakfast at the Brook House is excellent.