Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Congleton

Perfectly fine

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Clean, good price
Cons: Room decor a bit stark
Location: handy for the motorway
No frills, but a perfectly fine hotel. Good size, functional room. Great for an inexpensive overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value. Perfect stay.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Very good value budget hotel. Room was quiet, clean and warm. Good shower too. Breakfast tasty and varied. Would definitely recommend and would stay again if we were in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yorks

nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: location
only stayed 1 night but all was ok room was clean & comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Cranleigh

Good value for money

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location and very friendly staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colinfrom eastbourne

Poor service let this hotel down

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival had to hold our breath through the entrance of the hotel so as not to breathe in smoke from people stood in the entrance smoking. Had to do this every time we left and entered the premises. Room given was reasonably clean on first glance then noticed dirty grubby light switches and a shower that had a broken shower head holder. The rooms are pretty noisy, with paper thin walls, (take earplugs if you are unlucky enough to get a room on the front of the hotel, if possible request a room to the rear of the hotel which is much quieter). The air con/heater broke on our last night and after an hour of no heat was told we would have to move rooms. Receptionist was not at all helpful insisting we had to go down and get the new room Key due to being the only member of staff on duty and that she had other guests to attend to. After explaining our situation she did finally bring the key up but we were left to check whether the heater was fully functioning ourselves before we switched rooms. All in all the Hotel served our purpose for what we needed it for but as a suggestion to management they might put on more staff so residents are not made to feel inferior to others and a little more staff training/customer service would be more helpful. Also moved the smoking area away from the front entrance not only does it look ugly it stinks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Bridlington

Great value

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent value. Can't fault the room or its comfort. Bed was great. Lots of electric sockets for laptops, phones etc. Good quality TV. Room service for food even. Best value in Bradford. Awful restaurant though with very nasty cheap frozen food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rogerfrom senghenydd

good visit apart from understaffed in restaurant

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
much better than their washington hotel which we just left.reception and room very good.went for dinner at 7.00 and because we had not booked asked to come back at 7.30 even though only 4 in restaurant.on return waited 45 min's for food to come. asked waitress if chef had caught fish yet.Food was nice when arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Grimsby

Review

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there for two nights excellent place and food but it needs more pleasant receptionists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good reasonably priced accommodation.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was ideally located for a family visit with plenty of parking. The hotel provided what we needed at a reasonable price. Very satisfied.