Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Handy for motorways

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay very relaxing staff great restaurant and bar very nice would stay again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW

REFUND PLEASE .said no rooms on arrival forpaidrom

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Said no rooms on arrival for 3 prepaid rooms agreed to give 1 room next to my dad 82 years but gave other end of passage+ gave 3rd room on 2nd floor with no lift & failed lights on stairways. Was agreed to provide 3rd room closed to other 2 rooms initially but lied. Not sufficient light in rooms Even Dissabled room. Hope they refund our money or give another chance of staying yo make it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berks

Welcome and comfort

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Extra tea and maybe bisquits
Location: Central to nearby attractions.
I have been at this hotel before and found it very comfortable and clean. Friendly staff and good fascilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vera from London

Peaceful

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
i will say it over and over again. Campanile is an amazing hotel to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Witham Essex

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Les from Leighton

Short break at Campanile

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean hotel with polite staff and good service. The room was plesantly decorated The surrounds are not particularly attractive and its a bit difficult to find without the aid of sat nav if you miss the signs. That said I would recommend staying there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two night stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Good size rooms with comefortable king size bed. Liked that there is a second door into the room as I closed this on both nights and didn't hear any corridor noise. Toilet and shower are in separate rooms which is fine but no wash hand basin in the toilet you need to go to the other room to wash your hands. Room and bathroom were clean but bit of a damp smell from my shower room but my friends room was fine. Air conditioning in the rooms which is great if you need it but if you just need to open the window you can hear the noise from the fan units.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stop off

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Easy access from the M62
Cons: General decor from the reception.
The room was nice and clean and tidy but the corridors were tatty, with paint off the woodwork and some "punch like" holes in places. It is ok as a stop off for one night but I would not spend more time there, also there was a lot of noise from the lower floors until quite late, probably some function.