Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Price=Comfort

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: room size
Location: very good
It was pleasure according to the price paid. Location of hotel is perfect for quick exit to shopping streets and nice Shopping Mall
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield

A bit tired in places

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the town.
Cons: Decor in the room and landings, noise from the other rooms. Also a cheaper breakfast and room rate to match the standard of accommodation.
Location: Near to central town and bars. Close enough to the Direct Arena to walk.
The downstairs area appeared pleasant enough but the upstairs, landings and room were a bit tired. Not as good looking as the promotion shots on-line. Very noisy room due to hearing everything from the next room's toilet - not pleasant. Also an awful noise from the plumbing that actually was so loud it rattled the tea cups! The night staff gentleman was not very customer friendly. When asked after returning to the hotel if the bar was still open at around 2mins to 12pm just to have a night cap, he sort of grunted and abruptly said no it was shut - a "sorry it's a little late" would have sufficed! On a positive - the hotel is in a good position in relation to town, bars and the station. The beds were also comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The bar was nice
Unfortunately the bed was so small that I fell out of it four times in the night not mentioning bashing my elbow on the bedside cabinet. My partner was facing a wall which meant waking me up when he wanted to go to the loo! Its great if you like the sauna while sleeping but was bit too hot for us! Breakfast finished at 10 on Sunday and they really do mean it as ran out of cooked food by then!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Markfrom Kilcock

Very clean, centrally located and well managed

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay, service was top notch and I will definitely return here again. I would have hesitation in recommending this hotel. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephenfrom dublin

perfect city centre hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel very central to shops pubs restaurants and train station. I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vickifrom Staffs

mid week stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room service was brilliant. would def stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, UK

Good budget option in central Leeds

Posted Jan 28, 2015
A good hotel at a decent price. Close to Leeds station and the main shopping area is two minutes walk away. Offers a good menu and overall is everything you need for a couple of nights leisure or business on a limited budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

business 1 night stay jan 15

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
An excellent hotel, with a central location so some noise from club and pubs opposite. Staff are efficient and welcoming, rooms are well equipped, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Didn't use bar or restaurant but looked like a wide selection to cater for all tastes and budgets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com