Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night at the cosmo

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: nothing to like nothing to hate
Cons: some of the carpets are starting to fray
Location: close to the train station and the city centre
Just stayed the one night. Pleasant average city centre hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patricia from new milton hants

shopping trip

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: staff were excellent
Cons: broken lift, a sandwich/snack/soft drink machine
Location: a two minute walk to the trinity shopping centre in leeds, many pubs bars restaurents close by
this hotel is in an excellent position close to the fabulous trinity shopping centre in leeds. as city hotels go it is clean, friendly, and the bar stays open til late !!! however on the down side i find it a little frustrating that there is no 24 hr food service ( not even a snack machine) and as i was hungry at 3.30 am i didnt want to go out into leeds city centre on my own to go and get a sandwich and some kind of food available would have been gratefully received!!. despite that i would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a central location in leeds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel cosmopolitan

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Everything as above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good shopping,
Hotel staff very friendly, arrived early but was able to go to room. Were happy to extend stay if I had needed it. Used the restaurant the food was well cooked and served hot. Room was cleaned to a high standard. Had control of the heating so could have any temperature I liked. Would happily stay there again if I was to come to leeds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from California

Perfect Location

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Perfect for my overnight Layover!
Cons: Instructions for the heater
Location: Trinity Leeds (Mall), Leeds Market, Abbey, and plenty of restaurant/bars within walking distance
Great hotel next to the Trinity Mall. Easy to walk around and get lost for a few hours. About 20 minute taxi from Leeds Airport. Friendly staff & nicely decorated... Had a little issue with the room heaters, but that's probably because I'm American :P
4 out of 5
Recommended
by peters from Tesside

Great old fashioned service

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service and every effort made to make stay enjoyable. Hotel could do with some TLC but still very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from West Yorks

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Staff and restaurant
Cons: Rooms need up dating, plumbing needs bringing into 21st century
Location: hotel very convenient for Leeds city centre bars restaurants attractions and of course shopping!
Pleasure visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donal Burtenshaw from Ireland

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great weekend stay in the cosmopolitan would recommend it to anybody the hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpfully and it is located just 2 mins walk from the city centre
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Guppy from Denby Dale

1 night at the cosmopolitan

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service checking in and leaving good. At night got given wrong key no apology when went back to change it. Selected for location near train station and theatre and it was. Rooms was of a reasonable standard. Noisy bar downstairs still going after 1 it was Christmas so may not always be so loud. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nat from West Yorkshire

Amazing

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay here all the time. One of the best hotels I have stayed at.