Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

I have stayed here before and have found it comfor

Posted Jul 9, 2014
I had a good experience the staff all helpful the hotel needs to be refurbished but if you don't look at that clean, good restaurant and bar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keith from staffordshire

Good position in centre of Leeds

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Dining and Breakfast
Cons: Bit run down and could do with refurbishment
Location: Good position in city centre of Leeds
satisfactory. However, the building is old and a bit run down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Lincoln

Top hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Great location considering the price. I would say this is a very traditional hotel with a slight modern twist. It's located in the centre of Leeds but without the noise. Staff we're very friendly and welcoming. Will defently stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shopping district

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Great hotel! Room was small, but had everything you need. Staff was very friendly and the hotel was in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night at the cosmo

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: nothing to like nothing to hate
Cons: some of the carpets are starting to fray
Location: close to the train station and the city centre
Just stayed the one night. Pleasant average city centre hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patricia from new milton hants

shopping trip

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: staff were excellent
Cons: broken lift, a sandwich/snack/soft drink machine
Location: a two minute walk to the trinity shopping centre in leeds, many pubs bars restaurents close by
this hotel is in an excellent position close to the fabulous trinity shopping centre in leeds. as city hotels go it is clean, friendly, and the bar stays open til late !!! however on the down side i find it a little frustrating that there is no 24 hr food service ( not even a snack machine) and as i was hungry at 3.30 am i didnt want to go out into leeds city centre on my own to go and get a sandwich and some kind of food available would have been gratefully received!!. despite that i would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a central location in leeds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel cosmopolitan

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Everything as above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good shopping,
Hotel staff very friendly, arrived early but was able to go to room. Were happy to extend stay if I had needed it. Used the restaurant the food was well cooked and served hot. Room was cleaned to a high standard. Had control of the heating so could have any temperature I liked. Would happily stay there again if I was to come to leeds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from California

Perfect Location

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Perfect for my overnight Layover!
Cons: Instructions for the heater
Location: Trinity Leeds (Mall), Leeds Market, Abbey, and plenty of restaurant/bars within walking distance
Great hotel next to the Trinity Mall. Easy to walk around and get lost for a few hours. About 20 minute taxi from Leeds Airport. Friendly staff & nicely decorated... Had a little issue with the room heaters, but that's probably because I'm American :P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jo from yorkshire

excellent location for my night

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by peters from Tesside

Great old fashioned service

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service and every effort made to make stay enjoyable. Hotel could do with some TLC but still very comfortable.