Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Very central for Leeds

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Cons: Breakfast. Could charge a bit more and have better variety
Location: Central Leeds
Basic but good value. Family room was good. Breakfast was a bit basic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Yorkshire

Perfectly fine hotel right in Leeds centre

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Location, clkeanliness, facilities
Cons: Car-parking (though this might be impossible)
Location: It's right in the centre close to all other hotels, bars and restaurants...
If you need a cheap hotel right in Leeds centre and close to the station, you can do no worse than book into the Discovery hotel. The hotel is clean and tidy with just the things you need to make your stay a pleasant one - good hot shower, tea-making facilities, television and telephone. If you are just staying for one night or a couple and are going to be out-and-about for most of the time, who needs more? And very economically priced! Heartily recommended!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

DREADFUL!!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Absolutely abysmal. Mold on the walls, wallpaper hanging down as a result. The room had limited heating for two days and on the third it was only luke warm. Their idea of "service" was to let them know if the room was still cold and someone would be up in the evening to fix it. I can't really stress how bad this place is. I'd never step foot in a holiday in ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Inverness

리즈역, 시티센터와 매우 가까움

Posted Nov 30, 2014
*장점: 리즈시 중심가에 있는 호텔. 길만 건너면 역이 있고 트리니티 등 시내 쇼핑센터와 명소가 매우 가까우며 시내버스 정류장도 근처에 있다. 침구와 욕실 모두 깨끗했다. *단점: 리셉션에서 객실로 한 번에 올라가는 엘리베이터가 없었다. 금연 객실인데 담배 냄새가 났다. 도로변에 있어서 그런 것 같았다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money, clean hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Location very central, need ear plugs due to the location but easily sorted at Boots in the station opposite, very clean, found bed comfortable.
Cons: Not without increasing the cost.
Location: Station literally opposite so very central.
Location very central, need ear plugs due to the location but easily sorted at Boots in the station opposite, very clean, found bed comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Teesside

Very pleased

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located opposite the train station, happy with the facilities, comfortable bed
Cons: Not much. If I had a problem I'd just go to reception and they were very welcoming.
Location: Close to the main shops
Conveniently located opposite the train station, happy with the facilities, comfortable bed
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pontefract

Very basic

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Central hotel, lots of room but shower and heating didn't work in our room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bradford

excellent location

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: location.
Cons: ground floor basic, perhaps reception better there but no space?
Location: pubs, cafe, train, clubs and shops
good for a night out. shops very nearby and superb links to the rail network.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire

Clean hotel very close to Leeds Station

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Very central - 5 mins walk to my training venue. Less than 5 mins to station and very easy to find. Clean and only noise was from the road.
Cons: Nothing
Location: M&S in station great for buying a late dinner. Boot in station for ear plugs!
Room larger than expected. Facilities clean. Tea and coffe in room - when requested more milk was provided. Also able to check out quickly through a phone call to reception which was ideal for me. Being close to the tstaion meant a lot of road noise. Ear plugs sorted that on the second night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com