Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice enough for one night.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to the town center, i.e., we walked it in about 10 minutes.
Location: Perfect location for us as we had tickets for an event in the town center.
We had reserved two double rooms with queen sized beds, but they had only one double and one room with two single beds. They said they were filled to capacity and would convert the single beds into a double if we wanted. They were very nice about it, but somehow, I fee that when you reserve a room, it shouldn't matter how busy you are.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cumbria

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Everyone was friendly, room could have been cleaner - tissues behind the bed but beautiful bathroom. We stayed in a (family?)room in basement and I was concerned that the window opened at ground level with no guard or restriction. It was a chilly night but if we had needed the window open I would have been concerned that anyone could have climbed in and a child climbing onto the windowsill could get straight out not far from a busy road.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom London

Basic and noisy.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
This is a basic place to stay. Check-in was pleasant enough, but the rooms were not great. They were dated and not very clean in general, though the beds themselves were ok. The walls are thin and noise travels easily around this place - we could hear everything going on at reception and people walking around, so it was difficult to sleep. It was cheap so probably shouldn't have expected much, but I was still a bit disappointed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Rate my stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Shared bathroom should be cleaned on a regular basis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, good value, comfortable. Helpful staff.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, good value, comfortable. Helpful staff. On-site parking. 10 minutes walk to city centre.
Clean, good value, comfortable. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by philipfrom Wales

Great place

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by selfstylerfrom Leeds

Lovely place

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely little guest house with clean rooms, albeit a little cramped, but for a simple overnight stay it's ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carefuldanfrom hillingdon,uk

Good for a stopover

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Shower , close proximity to town centr
Cons: New pillows ,
Location: Visit Huddersfield Manchester and Yorkshire
Freindly staff excellent shower facilities hotel could do with a coat of paint.Cooked to order breakfast.just unfortunate that the car park is quite tight to park.s
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels