Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Elm Crest Hotel, Huddersfield.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: AS above.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We required the location near to a golden wedding celebration. It was three minute's walk away. We did not explore the surroundings.
Friendly, helpful owners. Good food and clean and comfortable accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cowgirl from north east

enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is a lovely old building and the room we had was tastefully decorated and furnished. The proprietors were friendly and helpful and we would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel, friendly welcome.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Good hotel, easy reach of town centre. Car park ample. Facilities as expected. Hotelier lovely warm friendly welcome. Even provided me with early breakfast on request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Liverpool

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic service and excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sonayan Oke from Edinburgh

Great, as per usual.

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there before and was just as good. Clean room, good wifi connection, good breakfast, great husband and wife staff. It also feels like they get the right sort of respectful and courteous guests. 5 stars once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Single Mancunian from Hampshire,UK

Homely

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was made very welcome. The room was small but ideal for a single "travelling light" person. Quiet. location, comfortable bed and good generous breakfast. all made for an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Nice comfortable room. Friendly and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Doncaster

A very pleasant and well run establishment.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: The atmosphere of welcome and calmness.
Cons: I didn't find anything that needed improving except one curtain on the wardrobe that was a little torn at the top. Not really a problem, though.
Location: Handy for Huddersfield town centre shopping and the M62. I was there for a conference so didn't see too much.
I picked this hotel because of the reasonable price, not expecting too much, but I was delighted to find a peaceful well run establishment run by the friendly and thoughtful owners. Naturally my single room was small, but the bed was clean and comfortable, tea & coffee making equipment plentiful, and a well fitted shower room with plenty of towels and hot water. There was a tv, if I had wanted it, and enough storage for the contents of my suitcase. The English breakfast was excellent, and there was a good variety of cereals and juice. Continental breakfast was on offer too. I will definitely recommend this well kept period hotel with the public rooms furnished in a style that is in keeping, high quality and all in good condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Portsmouth

happy stay

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
very friendly and welcoming people, no evening meal as it is not a hotel however the local pub supplies good home cooked food at a reasonable price.