Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hx2

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Nice hotel friendly staff will stay again and recommend to any one looking to book it :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hounslow

Nice hotel in the centre

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The Victorian style decor
Cons: I stayed in room 117 on 1st Floor. There was no air-condition or fan in the room. The ventilation was very poor. I had 2 uncomfortable nights.
Location: This hotel is in very nice location. It has great look from outside and inside.
I booked this hotel for 2 nights. I was on a 2 days training course in Harrogate. I could not get late booking in Harrogate due to Tour De France and Great Yorkshire Show taking place in Harrogate. I booked this hotel in Bradford which was about 20 miles from my training venue. The room (117) was furnished with knackered furniture. The window in the bedroom was non-functional (broken mechanical parts) as I could not open it to get fresh air. There was no ventilation in the room. There was no air-condition or fan in the room. I had 2 uncomfortable and partial sleepless nights due to the uncomfortable environment in the room. The house keeping and cleanliness was very good. The WiFi was non existence most of the time. The staffs were very polite and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loughborough

Old building appeared like haunted.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: nil
Cons: Everything needs to be improved
The carpets were dirty. The bathroom was smelly and mouldy. On paper it said Wifi is available in the romm, but it was not. Hotel staff were unhelpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iain from Scotland

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
I've stayed in the Great Vic for a number of years and find it very comfortable and excellent value.Free parking and wifi are a nice touch.The staff are all very attentive and friendly.Ask for a room on the law courts side as the rooms facing the bus station can be noisy at night due to taxi drivers chatting LOUDLY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Close to city centre and train station. Good value especially with discount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leisure trip

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Good location. Period features. Parking. Small things let it down such as no bathroom bin.breakfast average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda from London

Good hotel for business trips

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ideal for a business trip: Good internet connection- good location (near to train station and taxi parking) - good breakfast. BUT the hotel is quite old, depressing decoration and smelly carpets, toilet that doesn't flush well, and uncomfy chair and desk (not ideal for someone who's planning to do some work in the evening).