Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel spoiled by constant wedding parties

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: good breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: It's not great value considering the size and quality of the room and I actually don't like hotels that are dedicated wedding venues.
it,s a wedding venue ,so normal guests feel ill at ease. the rooms smelt damp
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Beautiful hotel and extremely friendly staff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: clean and tody.
very comfortable room-snug double was ample size. food delicious if not a little over priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Caring kind staff and service

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Arriving late tired and hungry around 11 o clock, the staff produced us fantastic beef and horseradish sandwiches and pots of gorgeous Yorkshire tea so we settled down in bed to enjoy, before we slept well. All the staff where so helpful and the hotel a beautiful old tranquil spot with a fantastic well kept garden. What's more the hotel refused to charge us for the tea and sandwiches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good but expected more from a 4*.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chiggy from Halifax

Comortable Spacious Rooms

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very comfortable hotel with extremely good quality of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spot on

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Great location close to city / town, with a rural ambience. Front desk staff a little aloof and disengaged but still great service. Evening meal (room service) and full English breakfast were both excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wiseman from New Forest

Excellent food and very friendly staff

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Food and Friendly staff
Cons: Dog walking sit for dogs
Location: lovely walks
It was lovely to be able to take my two dogs. The staff made us all feel welcome. The dogs could go in the bar. The food was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Happy Customer from Chelmsford

If you have to be away from home

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
then at least stay in a decent hotel and make the experience enjoyable. Lovely hotel, friendly reception, great room, fantastic steak - slept well