Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and the age of the hotel.
Cons: Rooms need updating.
Thoroughly enjoyed the day, disappointment was the alcohol, very expensive and in some instances the product supplied, was not the real deal, i.e. cheaper versions of Bacardi and Malibu at full price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
There should be some ruls in hotel people not to put loud music or noise middle of the night distributing the others happen to me during stay in hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tony law from outwood

hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay there again everything was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Colin from Scarborough

Super time

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
First class all the way the staff very accommodating 5s all the way
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Travelling man from lichfield

Great Staff

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good. Could have a better selection of draught ale but food quality was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by erika from midlands

courteous and welcoming, lovely surprise upgrade,

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
staying overnight due to trials event in the area, we were very pleased to be upgraded to a family sized room which was clean and well furnished. staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast and breakfast room was faultless. i would highly recommend and look forward to the opportunity to use this hotel again in future
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kaiser sose from south west

good hotel totally let down by it's night staff

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok, although I didn't use the restaurant or the bar. Bed in the room seemed very worn. Night staff non-existent on my arrival and took over 10 minutes for desk staff to turn up. When he checked me in I could sense he was keen to get away from the desk. I had to ask for directions to my room. it's a large building and I never would have found it had I not asked, as he was preparing to scamper off again. the last thing I asked him was if there was an iron and ironing board I could use to his reply "they're in the room ta" and off he went. They weren't. back to reception and hung around for another 20 mins. And no show. not what you need at 12:45 at night after a 4 hour drive. called reception desk 3 times over the next 40 mins no reply. the next night I tried to get a drink from the bar at 10:45 and again no-one around at the bar or reception. I had to go to my car, however the front entrance door was on the latch, so I had to wedge it open as I Couldn't guarantee when I'd get back in the hotel if I'd shut it behind me. Not impressed at all...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs D from Cambridge

Beautiful building

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Situated in the village of Tong this hotel has a beautiful setting. The staff are helpful and friendly and the hotel is clean and the reception is lovely. The bathrooms could do with a complete makeover and ours was clean but musty. With a total makeover of the hotel, in this location, it would probably put itself out of my price range. But it would seem a bit of work is much needed on this beautiful old building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Xmas J from B'ham

Comfortable room good breakfast

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Scenic and peaceful location. Comfortable room with welcome bonus of a bath much appreciated. Freshly cooked breakfast and friendly helpful staff.