Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from fareham hants

Lovely accomadation amid amazing scenery

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The food and the location suited us as it was close to friends we were visiting. Also it had a pool.
Cons: The walk outside to enter pub for breakfast it was cobble stones & steps not suitable for disabled.
Location: Keighley is nearby, and skipton have a lovely market mon & wed also not far, also it is near bronte country.
Lovely room, Food was excellent, owners very hospitable, overall it was a very good choice Only thing was I wished I had brought my own pillow as I like a feather pillow, but apart from that all was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

First class

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Lovely hotel, very friendly staff great breakfast even better value for money. Only criticism is I only stayed for 2 night and not longer. Well Done 👍👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joan from huddersfield

VERY SATISFIED

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
we had a wonderful 2 nights at Easter, the hotel was clean the bed was comfortable and the food at the Dog and Gun was really good can recommend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by H o from sussex

cracking

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
fantastic service and a lovely pub next door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stuart from Texas, USA

Lovely Guest House

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night. The room was comfortable, clean and it was a good size. The bathroom was also clean. The heating system worked well and kept us nice and warm during the freezing temperatures. There was also coffee/tea making facilities in the room. The only negative was the size of the bed which seemed like a double and it was too small for my 6'3" height. There was an indoor pool and sauna which was a nice bonus. A delicious full English breakfast was included in the price and was served in the pub attached to the Guest House called The Dog & Gun. Lovely pub, had a lot of character with a cozy atmosphere. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Overall, a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamela from Worsley

Atmospheric and charming

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Intended to visit Haworth, but went to Yorkshire Sculpture Park instead and then stayed at Leeming. Strong winds made the Heathcliffe Suite feel like something straight out of the Wuthering Heights - so very atmospheric. Particularly liked the small pool which was ideal for children. Will be returning - good location, great food, clean room. The only criticism would be the breakfast which we thought was expensive at £6.95 each when only one of us had the full english, one had weetabix and the two children had sausage barms. Perhaps charging half price for a child's breakfast would be a good idea Leeming?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Dog and Gun

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: It is comfortable and relaxing
Cons: Took a while for hot water to become hot but then it was a cold day
Location: The location is good for West Yorkshire in particular the town of Haworth
This is a pleasant guest facility attached to a public house/restaurant called the the Dog and Gun. The public house is characterful and the range of food impressive. The pheasant I ordered was very good and the roast potatoes perhaps some of the best I ever tasted. There is a good range of quality beers and malt whiskies. The staff were welcoming, friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Lovely setting, lovely food and friendly staff.
Cons: Sauna to be on
Location: Lovely village howarth
Lovely hotel, very friendly staff lovely food, clean rooms, lovely swimming pool, shame the sauna wasn't on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham

Very unexpected beautiful rooms on moors

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: near Bronte country, near Keighley, Bingley, Shipley.
Stayed 3 nights in beautiful accommodation, with breakfast at the pub next door (half a minute). Indoor swimming pool outside bedroom was a joy, for no extra charge and towels provided. Excellent cleanliness.