Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly & helpful. Lovely decor and atmosphere.

Posted Jan 15, 2014
From the minute we arrived we were treated with respect and warmth by the fabulous staff and given a lovely room which made our 2 days in Leeds heaven! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 star prices but cleanliness not perfect

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Cons: Cleaning standards
The hotel is very nice and located centrally for Leeds town centre The disappointing bit for me was the fact it was £145 for one night even though booked late and the bathroom was not the cleanest. I have stopped in numerous hotels and this room 205 had a leaking toilet and had not been cleaned properly in the corners it was thick with what can only be described as water scum . I cleaned some of it with towel so no reason why the cleaners couldn't have .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dickiefrom Brighton

City Center

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Friendly and comfortable
Cons: When kippers listed on breakfast menu, suggest the plural used should be followed
Weekend break to visit daughter in Uni. Found the Hotel to be in great location. All attractions within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to the best parts of Leeds

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Warm and inviting
Cons: Price of drinks and mini bar - very expensive
Location: Shopping, pubs and clubs
Cosy and comfortable with friendly staff on hand. Close to the train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michellefrom yorkshire

Weekend away without the kids

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: breakfast,
Cons: feels a bit dark inside
Location: 5 min walk from station
A nice hotel in a good central part of Leeds. The breakfast was worth paying extra for as it was delicious , however I wouldn't bother paying for a superior room next time as our friends booked a standard and their room was nicer than ours. Ask for a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the canal as they seem to be nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dianefrom Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK

great place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: room
Cons: none
Location: perfect
only down side was the fire was set off at 5am in morning so we all had to evacuate but to no fault of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shabeerfrom London, UK

Great Bar and Restaurant - Room Disappointing

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Pros: The Restaurant and Wine List
Cons: The Room
Location: Great Location
Booked weekend on-line. room was tiny Would have quite happily upgraded and paid the diff.,but reception on check-in did not engage. Regularly in Leeds-Will try Elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Weekend away

Posted Mar 6, 2012
Location: Very Central
Deluxe room was very spacious and well appointed, staff very attentive and breakfast fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Good location

Posted May 4, 2007
The hotel was located very close to Leeds city centre. The room was very comfortable with a good standard of decor and facilities.