Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from London

Short stay near Leeds

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Its position and decor in the public rooms
Cons: See above
Location: Not relevant as this was a visit to family
Good reception; room well appointed and quiet; easy parking. But pool changing area needs updating. Pyjamas were dumped on the beds and should have been folded neatly. At breakfast one of the female staff looked unhappy to receive us well before the official end of breakfast time. Otherwise comfortable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S & T from Bridlington

Does what it says on the tin

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Convenient for where we were visiting.
Cons: Bar prices a little expensive.
Second time we have stayed here. Enjoyed the leisure facilities. Room comfortable and clean. Staff friendly. Didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on food. Overall, couldn't fault it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay in convenient hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pleasant and friendly staff in bar and on reception. Comfortable clean spacious bedroom. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel very good gym too

Posted Jan 31, 2014
room a bit small but the hotel is great, clean and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good facilities
Good facilities including pool, steam room and sauna. Comfortable room, very pleasant , helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Plenty of parking, reasonable price
Cons: Leisure facilities are somewhat dated, though perfectly functional
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Very helpful

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Main bonus was the extremely helpful man on the front desk, who arranged to find us some bits from their maintenance offices so we could fix up our car for the journey home...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kath from Colne

Close to airport

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: the location for the airport is good
Cons: the plumbing could be improved.
Stayed at this hotel for 1 night before taking a flight from Leeds Bradford Airport. The only thing we could fault about this hotel was the plumbing which seemed to be quite noisy through the night. If I am correct, I seem to remember reading a review about the same problem. It wouldn't stop us from staying at this hotel again but hope the hotel sorts out this problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by chris from Berkshire

spa in need of refurbishment

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night at the mercure and cancelled the second night. Disappointed with the spa as wasn't clean and whirlpool bath (called jacuzzi by hotel) was very cold. Location not great for Leeds city centre. Furnishings in bedroom, dated.