Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by no

City centre hotel expensive so expected a lot more

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Room was too hot overwelhing got a stand up fan still know good so switched rooms still to hot had to have the windows open
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Radisson Blu Heaven

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Staff service was excellent and very human. Genuinely interested in the guests. The décor was good and the facilities excellent.
Location: Plenty of bars, restaurants, cafes and shopping nearby. Historic buildings to visit and concert halls offering a wide range of entertainment.
We used the hotel so we could go to a concert at the First Direct Arena - a short walk away. We ate in a restaurant in the adjacent central plaza, followed by a drink in the hotel bar during the Earth Hour when everything was lit by candlelight and the main lights switched off. Service at the reception, bar and breakfast room was very pleasant and friendly. We spent a day walking around the shops in the city centre and very impressed by the upbeat atmosphere of the city. The Leeds Trinity shopping experience was impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sall from Peterborough

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: I booked early and got a good rate on our room - no corners were cut, though, and we certainly got our money's worth.
Location: The hotel's location is great for the O2 Academy and the shopping is on the doorstep. I would definitely recommend the Blu to anyone staying in Leeds.
Staff were friendly and helpful from the off; our room was very clean and comfortable; in fact the whole hotel was spotless. Facilities were good; shopping, clubs and restaurants are all on the doorstep. We didn't eat at the hotel, but spoke to people who had, and they were very pleased with it. Staff were happy for us to leave our cases after check-out so that we could do some sight-seeing before our train went. Overall, extremely pleased with our experience. Thanks to all involved in our stay :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maggie from yorkshire

Friendly staff and efficient service

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Lovely! Staff very helpful. Room service efficient. Food very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from Manchester

Great central location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location Friendly local staff
Location: The hotel is in the Light so there are multiple restaurants on site.
This is a great hotel in a brilliant location. Very comfortable King Size bed, but strangely covered with a standard double duvet. Also be aware that car parking is an additional £13 per night and the swimming pool (not on site) does not allow children - neither of these points were apparent when booking. Despite these disappointments would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Rotherham

Perfectly located in the centre of Leeds

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I stayed here for one night as I was attending a function in Leeds. The hotel was very well presented, perfectly located,had friendly staff and a nice/clean room. Good value in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Doncaster

City centre base

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Needed somewhere to stay following a work social do. This hotel was ideally located. Great breakfast bar, a lot better than what you get in similar quality hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maz

great hotel, could not ask for better location.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: location was ideal for us, close to shops, bars and restraunts.
great stay. booked business class room, on top floor great view. room lovely an spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toddie1403 from Hull

BIRTHDAY TREAT

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Decor maybe needs sprucing up.
Location: Great location, part of the light which has restaurants, bars and Vue cinema.
Stayed at the Radisson for my birthday 14th March and I could not fault the staff, from arriving to checking out they were all friendly and helpful and seem to take a genuine interest in the guest. I have to follow a gluten free diet and they went out of there way to ensure there was a good choice at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central position

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Location BECUASE I wanted to ditsy near hospital.
Cons: Not really.
Location: Vue cinema next door to hotel and a selection of a few eating places literally outside the door.
Comfy beds and pillows. Nice furniture in room and good bathroom. Smart lounge downstairs. Very central location in Leeds.