Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from London

Wonderful central apartment hotel

Posted May 3, 2014
Cons: The sheets didn't live up to the overall quality of the room, and did effect my sleep. Marmite and fresh coffee with be a real treat too.
Easy walk from the train station and well situated. This hotel conceals wonderful apartment rooms, consisting of wet room bathroom, large bedroom and living space with kitchen adjoined. Enjoyable little touches such as bread already in the room, with a selection of conservatives as well as a chocolate bar. Thank you for a wonderful stay
2 out of 5
by dub boy from london

let down by a few details

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Check in Quality control of rooms Quality of staff service
Location: for business so not relevant
Great location but let down by not paying attention to detail. Very slow check in procedure,air conditioning not working, TV remote not working on an old TV, docking station not working, woken up at 4am by the fire alarm and then a gruff night porter marching around the apartment endlessly. I regularly stay in 5* hotels including the 7* star Emirates Palace for the past 25 years and for the price its not worth it.....a bad nights sleep with not functioning facilities....a last chance saloon if you are desperate and dont mind the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laura from Sheffield

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 1 night. Great location. Very helpful reception staff. I would return here again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by katchooon from Cardiff

Great Stay!

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Room 9, a one-bedroom apartment for one night, to attend an event at the First Direct Arena. The recommended car park is a 5-10minute walk away but is secure so worth the trek and discounted rates are available if you ask at reception. Check-in was prompt and we were shown to our room and talked through the apartment features. A hand written welcome card was a nice touch, as was the complimentary water, bread, milk and chocolate in the fridge! It's a great upmarket venue in a central location; the arena, shops, bars...everything we wanted was within walking distance. The only negatives were that the TV was a chunky, dated piece of equipment (you'd expect a 5* venue to have the latest, slim, HD technology), the games console used to play DVDs wasn't plugged in and set up so we had to figure this out which was frustrating, and although the apartment was classy, it felt a little bland in terms of d├ęcor. Having stayed in numerous serviced apartments, I prefer those with a little more colour and style. Glad we tried it, and would happily stay again but we're likely to try out some of Leeds other serviced apartments on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the break, pleasent location handy for amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for Business Traveller

Posted Sep 19, 2012
I thought the apartment was fine, and I would recommend it to other people to stay in, depending on what they wanted, but I'm not sure that I'd stay there again; I may do, depending on circumstances etc. I stayed there with my mother and brother, who are visiting me from Australia, and I am taking them to see a few places in UK. I booked an apartment so that we could all be together, as opposed to a hotel where we would have needed to get 2 separate rooms. Although the hotel was very modern and up to date etc, I felt as though it was almost trying too hard. I also felt that it was very much geared towards male guests. Everything was very square and hard and high up. eg. the cupboards in the kitchen were very high up, the windows were quite high up, hard to see out into the street, the stairs were very big and high to step up etc. I didn't feel that it had a particularly warm feel to it. However, as I said, everything was very modern and in excellent condition and it is in a great location if you want central Leeds. I think, actually, it would be great for a business traveller.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very over priced!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very overpriced, TV's are not 32" state of the art like in the decription.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spacious apartments

Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent and very helpful receptionist!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel staff could not do enough to help make our stay enjoyable

Posted Nov 14, 2011
We stayed for 3 night and had both sets of parents over for an early Christmas party. The staff were excellent when we made a special request to have a downstairs bedroom for the in-laws who struggle with stairs and were more than happy to do a change around of bedding when we had different members of family staying on the second night. The location was excellent with a 5 minute walk into the main shopping streets. The kitchen was well equipped for us to make our own meals although we used the inhouse dining option of the Bar and Grill which was excellent. Would definitively stay again. The only negative for us was the windows would not open (double glazed to keep out the traffic noise) so we had to rely on the air conditioning which is a bit noisy at night.