Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Halifax

Great comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brilliant customer service from a very pleasant staf..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Janetmatts

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very picturesque surroundings

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sumo555 from Leeds

Perfect relaxation

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for a night after a very hectic house sale and move. The staff were very attentive and helpful and the food was amazing (both dinner and breakfast). Set in a beautiful little valley it could not have been more perfect to relieve all of our stresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolyn from Bradford UK

Truly stunning - didn't want to leave!

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Beautiful setting, nice bar and restaurant downstairs (popular with non-guests too), stunning and individually-designed rooms, non-chain owners.
Cons: Both the room and the restaurant are quite expensive, but you get absolute quality for what you pay. Perfect for special occasion.
Location: In beautiful Shibden valley near Halifax. Definitely need a car to get around. Could go on day trips but why would you want to when hotel so lovely!
We booked the hotel as a special treat for my husband's birthday. We stayed in one of the hotel's superior rooms, and it was just stunning. Classic FM was playing on the retro radio, Whittards-style mugs were perched on a tray on the window sill, the bathroom contained the most gorgeous free-standing bathtub, and the furnishings and contrasting colours of the room were exquisite - turquoise and cerise. There was even an outside patio complete with table and chairs, where we sat before the rain came along. The staff were friendly, and the country-inn feel of the place was wonderful. Breakfast, which was included in the room price, was equally amazing and wide-ranging (home-made muesli, poached eggs, kippers and the like), served by a friendly Scotsman. The check in and check out times were also reasonable - check in after 2pm and check out by 11am. All in all, a very special and memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK

Lovely Quiet Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: The kitchen ventilation
Location: Very peaceful and quiet
We had a really great time at the Shibden Mill Inn. The room was very comfortable, the food was excellent and the staff were incredibly attentive without ever being too forward. Only minor niggle was the noise from the kitchen ventilation fan which ran continuously and our room had roof windows which were close to it. It didn't prevent us sleeping but because the weather was so hot while we were there it would have been nicer to have both windows open rather than just one. Overall, would highly recommend the Shibden Mill Inn to anyone to anyone looking for a quiet relaxing break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ColinP from Alicante

The perfect pub

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We cannot fault the Shibden Mill in any way, it is the perfect old fashioned Yorkshire pub with modern amenities. The staff were cheerful and helpful and the food at dinner and breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gilly from Midlands

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely short break. Unfortunately cut very short as my husband had the worst food poisoning of his life. We could pinpoint it to the oysters he had in the restaurant. Had them the first evening- super, no problems. Also had them the second evening- not good. We'd planned a day sightseeing but had to hot tail it home- he couldn't even manage breakfast so I ate alone.... What a shame! He's still in recovery days later :-( Very good facilities. Just avoid oysters and you should be fine! Rest of the food was pretty good. Don't think it was as good as I was expecting but I do have very high standards! Sorry...probably won't return in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K. from Yorkshire

Great for foodies!

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Pros: Everything is spot on.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Fab!
Lovely location, great beer, excellent wines and fantastic food followed by a comfy room to sleep it all off - Superb !!!