Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideally located hotel,close to centre

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: very close to town centre and free parking
very good value hotel ,good standard of cleanliness
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I keep coming back

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I come here for business. It does what it says on the tin. Run by a nice family. Cleanliness of bathroom could improve as floors were sticky from too much cleaning product and hairs stuck to outer side of bath tub. The extractor fan does not turn off when the lights go out in the bathroom, so I had to manually turn off the fan switch (even though the sign said do not turn off). The curtains do not keep out the light from car park. There is no bedside power socket for charging phone etc just other side of room. The bed is extremely comfy. The shower is powerful and amazing! The breakfast is plentiful. It would be nice if there was a business room there to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by l brown from tamworth

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good staff very comfortable room good food room was spotless will stop here again no problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TJ from Manchester

Nice n easy

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Quick, efficient and easy check-in. A modern, up-to-date, spotless room. Husband loved the shower.
Cons: Pillows were a little too firm - one too low, two too high. The chair next to the dressing table was really big & hard to move. The bin didn't match.
Location: Central, easy to find. We were here for a wedding so didn't do much else but the train station was surprisingly beautiful.
The summary of the hotel states free on-road parking but we were able to park easily in the hotel's car park. Check-in was really quick and efficient (and they didn't know we were in a real rush). The room was modern and spotless. Husband reports the shower was fantastic and he struggled to drag himself out of it. Our rooms were on the same level as reception so no real view but it was surprisingly quiet considering we were so close to the bar. The pillows were a tad tricky - a little firm and one wasn't enough but two were too high. Also the bin was an odd choice - didn't match anything else in the room but I am being picky here. Overall it was a central hotel, easy to find, efficient, modern, very clean and great value for money. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patric777 from Dublin

Excellent

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, well maintained, modern hotel. Spotlessly clean. Excellent service from staff. 10 mins walk from railway station, in a beautiful, tree-lined area of period houses. Also, Huddersfield is a pleasant town; pretty architecture, nice pubs & restaurants, good atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mjon3105 from Greater London

Quality Service At Reasonable Cost in Huddersfield

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was one of the best hotels I have stayed in,in England in many years. Nothing was too much trouble for the reception and breakfast room staff.Hotel within 10/15 mins walk of Huddersfield Rail and Bus Stations. Good parking facilities. Very comfortable double bed. Ideal for touring much of Yorkshire. Locally owned. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel, great location and price

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well looked after hotel with friendly staff. Hotel been refurbished recently and in excellent condition. Would highly recommend as comfortable hotel excellent wifi and only 5mins walk to train station and main town centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by F Wu from London

Excellent hotel for the the price

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We went to Huddersfield to visit family, and the Cambridge Hotel came in as one of the cheapest and closest to wear we wanted to stay. It was surprisingly new- with good fittings and fixtures- high quality high pressure shower, comfortable beds and an overall feeling of cleanliness. Will be staying here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First visit to Cambridge Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Clean, tidy. Good breakfast. Nice bar area and close to the town centre.
I made an error with my booking which was corrected very quickly on arrival.