Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wolverhampton

Ideal location near to the city centre

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Central to City and very well equipped
Cons: Beds were a little hard, but ok.
Location: Near to the city shops and railway station. Ideally located.
We booked the chambers for a weekend break , normally we would stop in hotels but liked the look of this and decided to try it. Very pleased on arrival , welcomed by the staff and given plenty of advice etc. Parking was under the appartments and lifts up to the rooms. Rooms were very clean tidy and well equipped with modern appliances. Ideally located and couldn't fault the time there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleethorpes

Great place but all rooms need air con!!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location Facilities available Smart decor Huge bathroom
Cons: AIRCON NEEDED DESPERATELY!!
Location: Highly recommend drinks and food in The Botanist at Trinity, very querky and amazing cocktails!!
Stayed in a one bedroom apartment for my husbands birthday. On check in was very impressed with the decor and facilities in the reception. Room wasn't ready so we waited until 2.30pm and enjoyed a £1 coffee in the honesty bar area. When we got in the room it was red hot (it was one of the UKs hottest wkends) so we instantly looked for the air con switch...after searching we rang reception who informed only some superior suites and all 2 bed suites had air con - we were very disappointed as we were not aware of this and the room was sweltering all day and night. They advised for us to open the windows (tiny gap) and brought us a fan....still it ruined our stay there. Rooms are tastefully done, great location etc they just need aircon for us to ever consider staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Location: location was spot on
Very good I will stay again next time I am in Leeds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't know how they can do it for the price.

Posted May 26, 2014
A room easily double the size of a standard hotel room, furnished to a very high standard and with a well equipped kitchen and living area to boot. And in a prime location for accessing Leeds centre. All for the same price as any of the less well reviewed upmarket/boutique hotels I looked at. Shame they're only in Leeds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M. Jain from India

Easily the best!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was the best place we stayed at during our visit to UK. To begin with Karoline (the Office Manager) was kind enough to allow us an early check-in. That really helped since I needed some rest after all the travelling we were doing. And then the apartment, which was wonderful and soooo spacious! The kitchen was well-stocked to get us started and the slices of bread in the refrigerator (one can always ask for more) indeed typified the thoughtfulness that runs across the breadth of The Chambers! The free wi-fi worked perfectly, the bed, bath, the well decored living & dining area - it all added up to a great stay! The location was perfect, only thing that bothered was some construction on the road in front of the hotel which I am sure would be temporary. And then, of course, the room was priced moderately and deserved each single penny that was paid by us. Well....we could not have asked for more! Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RS from London

Pleasant stay

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and convenient Leeds central location. They took the extra effort to make it a personal service rather than a corporate, couldn't-care-less attitude. Will definitely recommend as a home away from home. Although breakfast was 'not included', all amenities were provided free of charge including, fresh home made biscuits !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CY from Warrington

Like a luxury hotel without 'hotel' services

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: TV reception poor, image breaks up intermittently. Did not see a micro-wave but might have one. Didn't need to use it.
Location: right in the city center, cannot be anymore central
Efficient check-in. Nice well furnished suite. Even has a washer dryer and mini-dish washer! but we didn't need to use it for a 1 night stay. We intend to stay for a few more days in the future. Has free wifi, nice bathroom, air-conditioned. Small goody bag with snacks and bottled water. Bread for toast and spread. Fresh milk for tea ( most hotel provide horrible UHT or artificial whiteners).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MickM from Lincolnshire

Brilliant staff

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely apartment, great idea, on site parking a bonus and the staff were very good and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicole Burrows from St Helens

Absolutely AMAZING

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel/apartment is absolutely beautiful. Located about a 5 minute walk from the train station. Very central, about a 10 minute walk away from the main shops ect but the actual hotel is in a really quiet street. We were greeted at reception by 2 extremely lovely staff, we only went to drop our bags off as it was 12 and check in was 2 PM but they said we could check in early. Our room was massive and absolutely spotless, with everything we could have ever needed and MORE. Even came with basic food such as bread, beans, fresh eggs, crisps, cereal, orange juice ect at no extra cost. Our room also had a safe and books about what to do in Leeds and a handmade guide from the hotel on bus routes, where to go, walking distance ect. We had all TV channels, flat screen TV, free wifi (per room!!) It was just absolutely brilliant, we will most definitely be staying here again. Strongly recommend!! Big thanks to the really helpful and lovely staff at The Chambers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Busy from Fife

Home from Home

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay and a massive change in comfort levels from Hotel rooms. For buisness users home from home. This will be my "hotel" of choice when in Leeds.