Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating staff

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The facilities were excellent, with access to the gym and pool included in the price.
Cons: Nothing
on arrival, the receptionist took us straight to our room. We had no milk, which he rectified immediately. Light breakfast was provided, but fir a small fee full English was available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shipley

Posted Jan 3, 2015
sehr freundliches hilfsbereites Personal, spartanisches aber ausreichendes Frühstück. Für englische Verhältnisse gutes Hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geoffreyfrom Birmingham

Faulty towers run by kids

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Noisey with roudy builders coming and going stayed six nights my sheet was changed on last night and not the pillow case. Milk for coffee was hit and miss if i got any,tv wouldnt work told reception they never did anything in the end i bought new leads for the aerial and it worked fine. The shower curtain was so light and flimsy you had to shower with it stuck to you!!! All it needed was a weight in the bottom to stop this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindafrom Bournemouth

Value for money

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately they had no record of our booking when we arrived on Sat eve.The girl on the desk was very apologetic and luckily they did have a room to offer us. The room was dated but clean and comfortable. Value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dulwichianfrom West Dulwich

Great but for breakfast room

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied with everything but for the room - the lobby - in which guests ate breakfast and which was unbearably cramped. This may have been temporary due to some other room needing a refurb, but certainly should be amended asap
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfect for an overnight before flying from Leeds airport - very clean and comfortable. However, the staff make this hotel. From the minute we arrived, they couldnt do enough to welcome us and make us comfortable. On return from holiday, we had a problem with our car and the staff did everything to help, keep us warm and even provided complimentary drinks. Type of service that you dont get often anymore. We will definately be back. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Convenient hotel for access to many amenities

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Very good location for walking to an extensive grocery store, fish and chip shop, pubs, restaurant, etc, A short drive from other places too.
Cons: More towels in the room (but were available when requested). More hangers in closet and set of drawers.
Location: Bradford Media Museum (free admission), Baildon Moors for walking, Thornhill Pub and Dining.
The staff are very friendly with a warm family atmosphere. Good self-serve breakfast. Marvellous pool and sauna. Our family room was spacious and comfortable. Pleasant lobby with books and magazines. Ample free parking. We stayed for 10-days - it must be good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

preisleistungsverhältniss sehr gut, normales hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
3 bett zimmer ,sehr grosszuegig, normaler standard, frühstueck selbstservice, genug auswahl,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NLKfrom LONDON

Surprising!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
the outside of this hotel does nothing to suggest the warm friendly welcome awaiting inside. staff are helpful and charmingly showed us to our room which was huge. The bathroom was clean, toiletries had been supplied and they had our main requirement in any hotel bathroom, a great shower. My only criticism is the breakfast area which was a bit like being stuck in the middle of the reception area and I do think they need to re-think that but the choice on offer wasn't bad and croissants and baked goods were on offer daily. As a well priced and comfortable hotel to make as your base, it is definitely a must for travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Olivia Tambe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com