Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shipley

Posted Jan 3, 2015
sehr freundliches hilfsbereites Personal, spartanisches aber ausreichendes Frühstück. Für englische Verhältnisse gutes Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dulwichianfrom West Dulwich

Great but for breakfast room

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied with everything but for the room - the lobby - in which guests ate breakfast and which was unbearably cramped. This may have been temporary due to some other room needing a refurb, but certainly should be amended asap
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfect for an overnight before flying from Leeds airport - very clean and comfortable. However, the staff make this hotel. From the minute we arrived, they couldnt do enough to welcome us and make us comfortable. On return from holiday, we had a problem with our car and the staff did everything to help, keep us warm and even provided complimentary drinks. Type of service that you dont get often anymore. We will definately be back. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Convenient hotel for access to many amenities

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Very good location for walking to an extensive grocery store, fish and chip shop, pubs, restaurant, etc, A short drive from other places too.
Cons: More towels in the room (but were available when requested). More hangers in closet and set of drawers.
Location: Bradford Media Museum (free admission), Baildon Moors for walking, Thornhill Pub and Dining.
The staff are very friendly with a warm family atmosphere. Good self-serve breakfast. Marvellous pool and sauna. Our family room was spacious and comfortable. Pleasant lobby with books and magazines. Ample free parking. We stayed for 10-days - it must be good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

preisleistungsverhältniss sehr gut, normales hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
3 bett zimmer ,sehr grosszuegig, normaler standard, frühstueck selbstservice, genug auswahl,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NLKfrom LONDON

Surprising!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
the outside of this hotel does nothing to suggest the warm friendly welcome awaiting inside. staff are helpful and charmingly showed us to our room which was huge. The bathroom was clean, toiletries had been supplied and they had our main requirement in any hotel bathroom, a great shower. My only criticism is the breakfast area which was a bit like being stuck in the middle of the reception area and I do think they need to re-think that but the choice on offer wasn't bad and croissants and baked goods were on offer daily. As a well priced and comfortable hotel to make as your base, it is definitely a must for travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Olivia Tambe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by h brandonfrom highfield hotel

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
very pleased with room and hotel staff and the breakfast
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gerryfrom Lincolnshire

Bring sandwiches.

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right first of all the hotel itself is fine and represents incredible value for money ,unfortunately the service was less then satisfactory.Please be aware that the restaurant advertised has no connection with the hotel itself as such there is no guarantee you will get a table .This was the position we found ourselves in recently,at check-in, no one informed us that pre-booking was essential for the restaurant but as we found a menu in our room we automatically thought the hotel and restaurant were one business ,unfortunately the waitress at the restaurant informed us this was not the case even though we were guests at the hotel.Trying to get into a decent restaurant on a Saturday night in Bradford proved impossible so we were left with no alternative other then to cut short our break and return home without actually staying in the hotel .On checking out the receptionist informed us that hotel guests were supposed to have priority in the restaurant ,but to be honest we had just about had enough by now having spent approx one hour driving around Bradford trying to find somewhere that wasnt booked up.My advice would be to book the restaurant before you book the hotel as it is a nightmare trying to get in anywhere else at such short notice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mr Noble Thank you for your review We are very pleased to hear that you feel we offer 'incredible value for money' Moo Restaurant and The Highfield is a locally owned family business, we are very sorry that ou were given incorrect information We are pleased to say that the restaurant is very busy, especially on weekends, as are most restaurants and it certainly is the case that should you wish to dine on a weekend that booking is essential to avoid disappointment We wish you had either entereed the potentioal table booking as a special request on your reservation made on 24th April for 29th April or maybe contacted us or the restaurant direct prior to arrival and we could have potentially booked the table for you We cannot give priority to any customer (whether local or staying in our hotel ) that has not pre-booked a table for the restaurant We do hope you will consider returning to The Highfield Hotel to sample the delights of Moo Restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by robfrom stockton

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Rob Thank you for your kind review. we do hope to see you again in the future