Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We made the mistake of booking two nights. They gave us a third floor room. But lift does not work. Free internet ... but that doesn't work. Phone in the room ... that does not work. Fridge in the room ... cabinet was there but fridge does not exist. Iron and ironing board ... board but no iron. No lamps by the bed. Shower was so small had to turn off the water to lather shampoo in hair then turn back on to rinse. Nice wood floor but had not been cleaned in a long time. The guys at front desk had only been there 3 days so they tried to be helpful but my recommendation is to call first and see of some basic items have been repaired. If they have not ... STAY AWAY.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by canada from canada

work out

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
things didnt work,internet, lift, we were on the 3rd floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good value for money

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice spacious room with a nearby park and restaurants Friendly and helpful staff as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miriam Charles Ibe from Chatham Kent

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Lister is accommodative, ready to give you the utmost service pun desire. However, it looks far from the town centre for me, i went there to be close to my family people that my family needed to time spend time together with. That made me check out earlier .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great room, plenty of space

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room very spacious and comfortable, shame there were no toiletries supplied in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CelebrityPaul from Retford

Pleasant but needs attention

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service here is fab , nothing any problem, however although I found the room to be spacious and relatavly clean , "no shower soap", and no room attention to replacing towels making beds and replacing things that have ran out etc, I've quite gotten used to my room being tidyied whilst out in other hotels , so this would be an improvement. The temperature over night could not be increased in the room as it had no radiators, only a control on the wall which refused to increase, leaving the room slightly chilly. They did address this by giving me a small electric fan heater.no biscuits in the room , just tea , coffee, but no milk, they did bring some but after two days it was of no use. The bar has very little stock of beverages, and has no character whatsoever so went elsewhere in the evening. Having said all this I paid only £29 per night. I'm happy for what I've paid , but certainly not at it's original price which is considerably more. Chandelier needs dusting more often too. The staff here are lovely , so above all else I enjoyed their company , and pleasant attitude of the management. Just a little more attention to detail and moreover please get some double glazing to avoid the cold drafts and noise which is evident in these rooms and prevalent noise from other rooms can be heard through the night"creaking of floor boards from adjacent rooms etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Mike from Cheshire East

An old house with views over a fine city park

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: good breakfast not expensive
Cons: General renovation
Location: Lister Park opposite contains Cartwright Hall, Bradford's civic art gallery. The heritage village of Saltaire is nearby.
A reasonable place for one night. Unfortunately, my room had several shortcomings. There were no bedside or reading lights. There was no soap in the en suite bathroom, only a shower soap dispenser which was fixed to the wall OUTSIDE the shower enclosure, so that it was impossible to use. There were also no drinking glasses in the room or bathroom.