Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jillfrom Spain

lovely staff

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, good bar and food.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pas terrible du tout - bien pour dépanner

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
problème de salle de bain - pas d'eau chaude dans l'une, douche inutilisable dans l'autre. pas de petit-déjeuner, dommage pour un Bed&Breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Courtneyfrom Halifax

Good quality for little money

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really central so could easily walk into town, the room itself was clean and the kitchen had everything one might need. The staff were lovely and really helpful. I really enjoyed my stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom birmingham

showers and teacups!!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay at the old post office. I was initially worried when i saw the disco equipment being unloaded but i was not disturbed-- i was on the 2 nd floor. It was quiet apart from someone snoring in the next room! The shower was excellant. I found the kitchen and went to make a cup of tea-- only 1 cup- good job i was on my own!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Hull

Old Post Office - Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cheap and cheerful, good beer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel but some of the beds were very lumpy and could feel the springs, other than that excellent location and nice clean hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom Wigan

Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cheap and chearful
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orpington

Not enough thought has gone into the room.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location in the centre of town
Cons: Wifi access
There were no hooks to hang anything on, there was no wardrobe, the room was cramped, the shower was difficult to use, the shower curtain was not long enough and worst of all from my point of view the wifi did not reach my room and in fact appeared to be only accessible with any consistency in the pub itself.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr Ryfrom Uk

Not bad, not good

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
What do you expect for £30. The only major negative are the thin walls as you can hear others moving around and snoring. But the rooms are ok and the bathroom is fully functioning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jono171

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com