Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by martin from stockport

nice friendly hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A vey nice hotel with clean rooms and very pleasant staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet location
Only complaint is the size of the bedrooms - very small compared with online photo. The booking confirmation said 'King size' bed it was a small double with barely enough space to walk around though it was of good quality and comfortable. Breakfast good, staff pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from midlands

Enjoyable stay. Met good review expectations.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Well appointed, but not pretentious.
Cons: I would have liked breakfast menu on the table as I only found it in the room later, and somewhere to put my stuff in the bathroom. But minor details.
Location: Road links good to Hebden Bridge, Halifax, Haworth or the splendid tower which can be seen from the bedrooms.
Staff were consistently friendly and helpful. Well decorated and equipped room and excellent food served in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tower House Hotel - Perfect

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The whole team at the hotel, very professional and friendly. The room was fantastic.
Cons: Nothing
Location: I was only there for a night so didn't get to go to any other locations
Very peaceful, all the staff are very friendly and willingness to help in any way. I guarantee you wont be disappointed the hotel is very clean and to a high standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emma from Bournemouth

Fantastic food and friendly staff

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the hotel recently for one evening on a business stay, not knowing the area well. Within half an hour of checking in and making our way down to bar, the staff had already helped me with local knowledge and made us feel extremely welcome! We stayed on a Sunday which was perfect as it was a bit quieter and the carvery was DELICIOUS! Extremely good value for money. Hope to visit again and will recommend to colleagues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sara from Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK

Great

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Location: Not far from halifax town centre if you fancied doing some shopping
Spent the weekend at this hotel, brilliant hotel would definitely be going back food was superb :-)))))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

Quite simply ' OUTSTANDING'

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel manager and all staff were so friendly and helpful, the chefs food was faultless and portion sizes are very good, rooms very comfortable and clean. all in all in my opion a great place to stay and value for money....I will return...infact i booked the next week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dunx from UK

billiant, but...

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Brilliant hotel that really tries hard. Evening meals were well above average and huge portions (I dare you to try the mixed grill). Room was the cleanest I have ever stayed in, the bed was brilliant, and neighbourhood was very quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. Just a couple issues stop it getting 5/5: wifi was slow, and variable in my room. Sometimes I could only get it if I walked up the corridor. There was no shaving light or shaver point near the sink, and there was no power sockets near the bed. But I would happily stay there again. As I say, these are only very small issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mal

Exceptional service

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were extremely attentive and helpful. They cleared the snow from the car park and from the 80m drive in order that we could get away as planned.