Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel good food very good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ianfrom Guildford

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good good hotel with a smart room. Well appointed but small bathroom. Good value. Don't try finding the hotel without Sat Nav.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable visit

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent food and on the whole excellent service. Hotel starting to look run down in places, some TLC needed. Apart from a not so friendly check out, no was everything ok, did you enjoy your stay, etc the staff were brilliant and would go back for the dinner alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Modern rooms

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, especially the 2nd chef. Every one extremely pleasant and helpful
Cons: More available rooms with bath, although the showers are top of the range.
Very pleasant clean hotel. Made to feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by martinfrom manchester

Great place

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic place very freindly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ALANfrom HAMPSHIRE

GREAT SERVICE

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
STAFF VERY GOOD COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE HELPFUL. FOOD WAS EXCELLENT AND WELL PRICED.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craigfrom York

Nice hotel, but maybe not worth the price

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decently clean, comfy beds, decent WiFi connection and modern bathroom. Being in Halifax on business meant that I arrived late (around 6:30pm) and left very early (around 6am), this meant that there was no member of staff on the reception desk at either time. Checking in wasn't a problem as a member of staff arrived promptly to help but leaving in the morning meant I had to drop the room key on the desk right next to the front door. I also missed the included breakfast because it started an hour later than my leaving time, and it was not refundable. Hot water in the shower took a little time to come through. Nice location from the outside, only scored it low because of the very steep hill I had to travel down to get there - make sure your car breakpads are decent if travelling down Wakefield Gate road!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by martinfrom stockport

nice friendly hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A vey nice hotel with clean rooms and very pleasant staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet location
Only complaint is the size of the bedrooms - very small compared with online photo. The booking confirmation said 'King size' bed it was a small double with barely enough space to walk around though it was of good quality and comfortable. Breakfast good, staff pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karenfrom midlands

Enjoyable stay. Met good review expectations.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Well appointed, but not pretentious.
Cons: I would have liked breakfast menu on the table as I only found it in the room later, and somewhere to put my stuff in the bathroom. But minor details.
Location: Road links good to Hebden Bridge, Halifax, Haworth or the splendid tower which can be seen from the bedrooms.
Staff were consistently friendly and helpful. Well decorated and equipped room and excellent food served in the restaurant.