Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Modern rooms

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, especially the 2nd chef. Every one extremely pleasant and helpful
Cons: More available rooms with bath, although the showers are top of the range.
Very pleasant clean hotel. Made to feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ALANfrom HAMPSHIRE

GREAT SERVICE

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
STAFF VERY GOOD COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE HELPFUL. FOOD WAS EXCELLENT AND WELL PRICED.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craigfrom York

Nice hotel, but maybe not worth the price

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decently clean, comfy beds, decent WiFi connection and modern bathroom. Being in Halifax on business meant that I arrived late (around 6:30pm) and left very early (around 6am), this meant that there was no member of staff on the reception desk at either time. Checking in wasn't a problem as a member of staff arrived promptly to help but leaving in the morning meant I had to drop the room key on the desk right next to the front door. I also missed the included breakfast because it started an hour later than my leaving time, and it was not refundable. Hot water in the shower took a little time to come through. Nice location from the outside, only scored it low because of the very steep hill I had to travel down to get there - make sure your car breakpads are decent if travelling down Wakefield Gate road!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by martinfrom stockport

nice friendly hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A vey nice hotel with clean rooms and very pleasant staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet location
Only complaint is the size of the bedrooms - very small compared with online photo. The booking confirmation said 'King size' bed it was a small double with barely enough space to walk around though it was of good quality and comfortable. Breakfast good, staff pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karenfrom midlands

Enjoyable stay. Met good review expectations.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Well appointed, but not pretentious.
Cons: I would have liked breakfast menu on the table as I only found it in the room later, and somewhere to put my stuff in the bathroom. But minor details.
Location: Road links good to Hebden Bridge, Halifax, Haworth or the splendid tower which can be seen from the bedrooms.
Staff were consistently friendly and helpful. Well decorated and equipped room and excellent food served in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tower House Hotel - Perfect

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The whole team at the hotel, very professional and friendly. The room was fantastic.
Cons: Nothing
Location: I was only there for a night so didn't get to go to any other locations
Very peaceful, all the staff are very friendly and willingness to help in any way. I guarantee you wont be disappointed the hotel is very clean and to a high standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emmafrom Bournemouth

Fantastic food and friendly staff

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the hotel recently for one evening on a business stay, not knowing the area well. Within half an hour of checking in and making our way down to bar, the staff had already helped me with local knowledge and made us feel extremely welcome! We stayed on a Sunday which was perfect as it was a bit quieter and the carvery was DELICIOUS! Extremely good value for money. Hope to visit again and will recommend to colleagues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarafrom Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK

Great

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Location: Not far from halifax town centre if you fancied doing some shopping
Spent the weekend at this hotel, brilliant hotel would definitely be going back food was superb :-)))))