Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy location near busy road

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Difficult to sleep. Vegetarian options limited for lunch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but the SMALL double bedroom

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Hotel ok but the tiny double bedroom I paid £80.00 for was very claustrophobic and stuffy..... Not worth the money...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Moirafrom Northampton

Good place to stay for business trip

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room a bit on the small side, but that was my only complaint. The food was good and the service excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bristol

Good hotel handy for Universities

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Arrived at 10pm after long and tiring journey. Bit disappointed by the way this and some other hotels stop doing normal range of food at about 9. The room service chicken korma was boringly average. However hotel was clean and comfortable and breakfast very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel, some issues due to cleanliness of room

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: comfortable rooms
Cons: cleanliness - when cleaning rooms
Location: good location plenty of parking
bathroom had not been cleaned properly, bits on floor in main bedroom - not properly hovered. Staff not aware of herbal drinks the hotel stock. all issues rectified after a complaint - would go back as staff were willing to take the criticism.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Formby

One night stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The layout and buildings were attractive. Plenty of parking spaces.
Cons: Some form of individual room temperature control would make sleeping more comfortable
Location: Not relevant to us as we were visiting relatives close by - not visiting the area.
Needed two rooms at short notice for one night only. The location was ideal for our requirements close to the ring road. Only superior rooms were available so I booked two of those. The rooms were of good standard with large beds plenty of space, and well appointed bathroom. But I can't help feeling that they were very good 'standard' rooms rather than superior rooms. Hence the price should have been somewhat lower. As this hotel comprises fine old buildings, it was no surprise that the rooms were not air conditioned -even on a mild October night I found them a bit too warm -I would imagine they would not be very pleasant in the hotter summer months.Although fans were provided in both rooms. The breakfast was of good conference hotel standard with help yourself buffet style which is ideal for people on a tight timescale. The staff were efficient, polite, and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jineshfrom London

Business trip to Leeds

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice easy to park and in a nice area. Staff were friendly. Only things that let it down is the breakfast cheap ingredients and the decor in the breakfast room needs updating (looked very 90's).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karifrom Nurmijärvi

Rauhallinen hotelli

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ihan kelvollinen paikka yöpyä. Huoneessa ei ollut ilmastointia joten keskikesällä voi olla kuuma
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, UK

Not the worst conference venue...

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and well kept, the staff were friendly enough. Lunch/catering thrown in as part of the conference was good.
Location: Nothing nearby that I could see. But Sainsbury's, Morrison's, restaurants & pubs about a mile and a half away 15-20 minute walk.
Despite the notices in the corridors leading to the rooms, the noise of people talking outside returning to their rooms after closing time, at around midnight kept me awake until the drunks decided it was time for rest at around 1am. So sound proofing is an issue and it's not the fault of the staff but the inconsiderate guests sadly. Also £90 for a room which didn't include breakfast is a bit steep. How much was breakfast? More than £10, this is Leeds not London. I wouldn't go out of my way to recommend the place, it's probably a nice place for a wedding etc. If you have to attend a conference, there are much, much worse places put it that way.