Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton

A pleasurable experience

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: the breakfast; the rooms, the bath/shower and the location
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: Handy for cricket, Headingley and trips to the dales
If you want comfort, convenience and competitive prices and don't need to be in the centre of the city then this is a good option. Good size rooms and a great breakfast are the stand-outs. Staff friendly and good bus routes to town or nearby Headingley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
very clean, bed and room more spacious than anticipated. very welcoming and friendly staff. Would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset

Extremely good value at Expedia's late deal price

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Quality of room layout, free wifi, free parking and some sky channels in your room, also good value meal at stables Inn
Cons: To have Leisure facilities on site
Location: It was near Great golf courses, Moortown and Alwoodley and not far from Headingly for cricket and rugby Also convenient for University visits
Price was exceptional for a hotel of this quality but disappointing you had to travel nearly 3 miles for complementary leisure facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great stay at Weetwood Hall

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay quiet comfortable room. Great breakfast one of the best Yorkshire breakfasts we have had. Staff helpful and attentive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy location near busy road

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Difficult to sleep. Vegetarian options limited for lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peterfrom NY

Friendly staff, clean rooms, some shortcomings...

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was staff was very friendly and responsive. My handful of comments would be: Water pressure in the shower was absolutely dreadful, more like a trickle than a shower... There was a strong wind up over night and something outside my room was making an awful racket. I am not sure if it was shutters, or something else, but it was really really loud. The hotel wifi signal didn't reach my room, which was at the end of a hall, which was frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sandrafrom Chesterfield

Not bad at all!

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay for the Peter Kay tribute night. Excellent food (for the offer price we paid - very impressed). Just a shame my charger (that was definitely left in the socket in the room) has gone missing since we checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MICHAELfrom GILLINGHAM KENT

GOOD OUT OF TOWN HOTEL

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
PLEASANT LOCATION,STAFF AND FACILITIES