Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like in Hospital

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The staying at this place is not worth the money. By the moment, I have got in, I felt like I was admitted to a hospital. From the decoration, the color of the walls, to the infrastructures... And the facilities are so old. I don't think staying at this hotel worth paying more than $80.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Spring, NY

Nice hotel just outside portland near shopping

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Very clean & comfortable room, curved shower bar & no maintenance issues!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accessible to Portland

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Cons: Stairways need remodeling and outside doors should have what rooms they are close to.
Room was very clean, bed was comfortable and it was very quiet. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe R from Virginia

Excellent budget hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Obviously a budget hotel, but the staff and management do an excellent job of making the most of their budget. The breakfast was very basic, essentially child cereal, instant oatmeal, and packaged pastries. However, they also had a wake grill and batter do you could make your own fresh waffles. A clever and fun addition. Staff was very attentive, and the lobby / breakfast area seemed to have a person assigned full time to keep it clean. The hotel seemed to be popular with truckers who apparently know a good bargain. Absolutely no trouble with the truckers, except that their rigs take parking spaces. I think I was lucky to get a parking spot the first night as a staff member was leaving when I arrived.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Budman from Pa

close to host hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: It was close to the Host hetel and events
Cons: Cleaner rooms, and lobby
Location: Close to downtown Portland and some beaches. Visit J's Oyster House in Downtown Portland, great food
Staff was great and friendly. Room could have been cleaner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel served our needs perfectly. Cheap, good access to downtown, pool for the kids, an a decent breakfast bar. No, not the cleanest or nicest hotel out there but for less than $60 per night I wouldn't expect anything different. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ELM from Salisbury, NC

Good Experience, good rooms

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to good restaurants, nice pool & hot tub. Right off the turnpike exit. Breakfast was ok. Service was excellent. Internet was good.
3 out of 5
by dan from Moncton, NB

Convenient location and cost. Smell of smoke.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location and cost.
Cons: Lack of cigarette smell in the non smoking room. Beds larger than double beds.
Location: Close to Portland Airport. Centrally located for shopping in South Portland, Kittery, Merrimack, North Conway, etc.
Location and cost were convenient. Our "non-smoking" room smelled of cigarette smoke, which may have been coming through the washroom exhaust ductwork, but keeping the washroom fan on all night did not seem help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We were happy for the price... Decent free breakfast, clean, nice staff, pool/spa in good condition and clean, fairly quiet, free internet and cable. Beds were comfy, shower was relaxing, the provided shampoos and soaps are good quality. Would stay again and have already recommended. Also, I left my ring behind and they mailed it to me after confirming my address and asking for a description of it. I though that was very nice.