Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Convenient Location and Comfortable Rooms

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Convenience and the rooms were in clean and comfortable.
Cons: Replace the carpeting in the hallways. Worn and look dirty. Need to make the hotel handicapped accessible by adding elevator and automatic doors.
Location: Overnight stay but was convenient to the freeway and dining.
Made reservations for two rooms through Expedia. They incorrectly booked one smoking room and one non-smoking room. However, the front desk clerk was able to correct the error. Although the rooms were clean and comfortable and look to be recently refurbished the rugs in the hallway need to be replace. Worn and dirty. Overall the hotel was a good value for what we paid i.e. convenient and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was provided but it was minimal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westford Mass

Very convenient

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Right off the main drag and only 4 miles from where I needed to be
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Right off interstate Close to McDonalds and dunk in donuts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

3 Night Oct 2014

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Nice clean condition, pool.
Cons: Wi-Fi !!
Location: Its in Westbrook not Portland so it's about a 20min drive to downtown.
For a Super 8 this hotel is nice, rooms are in good condition and the housekeeping is excellent. Didn't manage to get more than 3 words out of the guy a check in but apart from that staff seemed friendly enough. The wi-fi was down for 2 of my 3 nights stay which was a pity as I needed it for work and the breakfast isn't up to much but hey that's the super 8 way!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Winslow, Maine

Very convenient-right off Turnpike

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient. Clean. Pleasant staff and quiet.
Cons: Place to hang clothes
Location: Found a nice Indian Restaurant-Dancing Elephant
Comfortable room and gracious staff. Clean.Nothing special but it served my needs perfectly. I did not have a place to hang my suit though. I read reviews and I thought many of the negative comments unfair. I was satisfied. Blue collar kind of place which was just fine with me. No elevator. No frills. No lounge.I would have preferred a down stairs room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Location: Close to the interstate with several good choice for dining.
The room was about what you would expect from a Super 8, but the bed was horrible and the AC cycled on and off all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reception staff is rude and unhelpful

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Room comfort was slightly better than expected from this type of motel, but if you have a slightest problem with something - do not expect rude staff to help you, even when you have nothing to do with it. We came back from 100 mile bike ride after rain got us by surprise and could not get into our room for more than an hour because there were some confusion between expedia and motel. We were wet, thirsty and hungry. The guy at the reception did not even bother to call expedia to clarify it. We had to do it ourselves and try to solve a problem between expedia and motel for them. The guy at the reception kept putting expedia rep on hold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Old but clean. Style was outdated floors were a bit squeaky in the hallway. Hotel was very clean and staff was very nice. Breakfast was simple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

it works

Posted Aug 24, 2014
This hotel is middle of the road it is clean and close to the highway. There was nothing overly bad about this hotel for the price I would stay again. It gets the job done don't be afraid If you want Mariott acomodations then stay and pay there. There is a free breakfast bar with waffles, rolls, toast hard boiled eggs and juice/tea/coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good value for the expensive Portland area.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Overall appearance inside and out was good. Seemed to have a friendly, dedicated and hardworking staff.
Cons: I didn't use the pool, but it seemed kind of small.The kitchen was clean and bright but kind of small. Breakfast was adequate but pretty basic.
Location: Not the easiest place to find, but the hotel seemed to be sold out so everyone found it. The area seemed safe. Nearby Portland has much to offer.
Overall we were happy with our experience here. The one big problem we had was that we came in late our first night, and they had not saved a non smoking room for us as I had requested. They were very good about making sure that we had a non-smoking room for the next 3 nights. The difference in the two rooms were like night and day. As hard as one may try, you cannot get the smoke stink out of a room, so I was very unhappy with the first night. The room feels dingy. The bathroom in this room was clean but not well maintained. There were stains on the furniture and cigarette burns in the bedspread. The non-smoking room was, on the other hand, very nice. It was clean and bright, and the bathroom was clean and in good condition. The beds were comfortable and there was good shower power in both rooms, two major selling points.