Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
very friendly staff, very clean room..................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Love the hotel great stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It was. Great experience the staff was helpful an made my stay a great one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel compared to the area

Posted Aug 7, 2014
There aren't many nice hotels in the area, so this would pass as a good one. For $200 a night one could have gotten a really nice room somewhere else - but this is New York! Nevertheless we got a nice upgrade. Staff was nice. It sits in a nice area. Don't expect to be close to the city though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent experience

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: It was as nice as you can get at an affordable rate.
Clean room and a very attentive staff made this hotel one we can easily recommend. The pool is small and indoors but clean and well maintained. Very close to shopping and at least a dozen good restaurants. Room service was prompt and the quality of the food was above average with very reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long Island hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed and a heated pool. The hot breakfast was excellent with coffee available in the lobby all day.
Cons: Room upgrade - glass closet doors would not work, carpets need upgrading.
Location: The hotel is on a quiet street and close to freeway, shopping and restaurants.
We only stayed one night but the hotel is located on a quiet street and is close to restaurants shopping the freeways. Very friendly staff, clean rooms and a cook to order hot breakfast. Highly reccommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denisse from Long Island ny

Very clean

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little high on the price but everything else was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by T Fox from dallas

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, clean, conveniant hotel to surrounding malls and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Air show attendees from Minnesota

Convenient for why we needed

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable. Desk clerk went out of his way to make sure we got breakfast for an early departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roadking from US

Perfect for Business

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice hotel, a little older than most Hilton Garden Hotels that I have stayed at, they had food service for breakfast and dinner, the service was a bit slow. The room was comfortable and clean.