Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stop

Posted Jan 14, 2015
This is an ok overnight stop with not a bad breakfast at a reasonable price so pretty good value all round , evening meal might be best taken elsewhere as not great but loads off choice in walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom Horley

Wedding

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was for a Wedding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Driffield, East Yorkshire

Nice room. Good value.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The staff. The rooms.
Cons: Pillows.
Absolutely no major complaints regarding our one-night stay at this hotel. We were travelling on business and somewhat weary by the time we got there, but our check-in was friendly and efficient. The room was almost a mini-suite with a small anti-room attached. All was clean and tidy + well-heated which was a plus in late Nov. The bed was comfy, but the pillows could definitely have been better. (That would be my only minor gripe re the room itself.) We had a meal in the bar which was not cordon-bleu, but it wasn't bad either, and the prices were reasonable. I did sample the real-ales that were on offer, but they were not to my Northern tastes! The breakfast was fine, with cheerful, helpful service from the waiting staff. The village is very pleasant and you would never know you were only a mile or so from the M25 motorway. We'd definitely stay there again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Kings Arms Westerham

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: The showers could have somewhere to put the soap and shampoo instead of having to drop them on the floor.
Not exceptional by any means. We are both pensioners and were not told that the room was on the top floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buckinghamshire

Phantom experience

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The courtesey of the staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Visit Leeds Castle
Well I never got to stay at the hotel. Sadly the wrong date was booked. The hotel were wonderfully helpful in putting the right an error that I did not consider to have been my fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice big bed great stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
we had a real relaxing stay at hotel good food and drinks comfortable room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by barney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sallyfrom london

outstanding

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly. Our room was plush and very comfortable can't complain about anything. The area wes very nice and the people was friendly too. We will be booking again and thank you to the staff for making our stay really nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brianfrom Switzerland

Ein grosses Problem ist mit Hotels.com

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir hatten mit dem Hotel kein Problem. Wir haben aber explizit nach einem Hotelzimmer für zwei Erwachsene gesucht. Hotels.com gibt uns dann als erste Wahl ein EINZELZIMMER. Sorry, aber es ist nicht überraschend, das wir dies zu spät gemerkt haben. Für 2 Erwachsene erwartet man kein Einzelzimmer. Wir haben unser Hotels.com Account geschlossen.