Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Delphine from atlanata ga

Very comfortable, beautifully decorated

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Lovely big rooms with modern decor. Very clean, located right on the beach. Delicious breakfast. Good value. Enjoyed our stay.
Cons: Bigger DVD library.
Location: We drove into the town and had a very good dinner at a restaurant recommended by the staff.
The rooms are very comfortable, relaxing atmosphere, nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Izzy from San Diego, CA

Home Away From Home

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Location: We LOVED the white shark dive
This is an amazing place to stay. The staff is exceptional. They have thought of every detail in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lb from Manchester, UK

Fabulous quest house

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Fabulous guest house right on the bay. Spotlessly clean, friendly staff would have loved to stay longer and would definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Sydney NSW, Australia

Worth 5 stars!

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: Location on a great beach
Cons: A bit distant from central Mossel Bay
Location: Overlooks a magnificent beach
This hotel has earned its 5 stars. The room was beautiful and the hotel has a magnificent location on the beach. Breakfast was superb. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine & Peter from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

A real gem.

Posted Feb 7, 2013
Pros: Quality
Cons: None
Location: Perfect with direct beach access.
From the time we arrived the staff were excellent and responded to our every need. The hotel is in an excellent position overlooking the beach. We stayed in Suite 4 which had a balcony overlooking the beach and sea. The breakfast was first-class and set you up for the day. The recommendations for restaurants in the evening were very good and we particularly enjoyed Route 57. The quality of the hotels furnishings was first-class and the general maintenance extremely good. Would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gill from Bournemouth, UK

Excellent.

Posted Feb 6, 2013
Pros: All very modern, felt like new.
Location: Quiet area, right by the beach but away from centre so transport needed to bars, restaurants, etc.
Exceeded our expectations, a beautiful place, very well appointed, in a quiet area with great views over the beach. Lovely rooms, terraces and garden with small pool area. We were in what their website calls "standard room 9" - but this had two double bedrooms, bathroom and a large terrace. Excellent breakfast. Very friendly welcome on arrival. Secure garage parking. A point to mention though is that there are no bars or restaurants within easy walking distance so you need your own transport, or the services of André can be booked for the short taxi ride into town. Would definitely stay there again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob

Amazing Property

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The guest house concept is new to us but we thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. A glass of wine on the deck overlooking the beach was amazing. And, of course, the included breakfast. We didn't want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Very good stay!

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Good location, very nice staff, nice view, I strongly recomend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eddie & Ken from Portsmouth, UK

Luxury in Mossel Bay

Posted Mar 15, 2012
Pros: The rooms in the suite as well as the public rooms are airy, spacious and the decor is superb!
Cons: You need transport from African Oceans if you are going to eat out (as we did) as restaurants are not close to hand
Location: Mossel Bay is a bit of a distance to most activities on the Garden Route.
A really special place to stay with wonderful rooms, friendly and helpful staff, a lovely breakfast and very secure parking. If you want to stay somewhere on the coast and just 'chill out' this is a really great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Uk

Great location

Posted Mar 6, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Size of room
Location: Overlooking the beach
Our room was very comfortable and clean but a little on the small side, but not a problem for one night. The location of the guest house was superb literally right over the beach which was a real bonus.