Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamie from Canada

Friendly, clean and great stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely people running the place! Very clean and wonderful view. We very much loved our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lmj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Haggers from Yorkshire UK

Outstanding place to stay

Posted Feb 21, 2014
A beautifully appointed guest house, reflecting modern design with traditional African decor. Very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul and Kelly from Northern Ireland

Superb Accommodation

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, spotless room, fabulous breakfast and quirky parrot called nu-nu who says ' Im watching you' during brekkie :) Best coffee too. Loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen from Tamworth, United kingdom

Bar-t-nique Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2012
Pros: Room and breakfast
Cons: Location
We had a stop over at this hotel and found it excellent. Our room had good views over the harbour. The only drawback isthat it is on a steep hill and although walking down in daylight would have been ok the walk back in the evening would mean taking the car which we did with no problem or having a taxi back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Good experience

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay was a very enjoyable experience. Warm welcome , nice clean room and friendly people. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Watford

Great botique hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
This unusual style designer hotel is just perfect. The staff are friendly and helpful. Facilities are well kept and our room had stunning panoramic views of Mossel Bay. The only downside is that it is at the top of a hill and walking is not for the faint hearted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Bar-T-Nique Mossel Bay

Posted Nov 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Wasn't expecting much, probably put off by the name which makes you think it's a bar with rooms on top. Turned out to be fantastic new building in a quiet area, lovely room with balcony giving wonderful views over the whole bay. Friendly and obliging owner and staff. A car ride into town, ( you wouldn't want to walk back up the hill) is the only drawback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bar-T-Nique

Posted Nov 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, amazing view over bay, very helpful staff, good breakfast. The hotel is a little way away from the centre of town / restaurants but there's a free shuttle which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bar-T- Nique Mossel Bay South Africa

Posted Oct 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
We are four seniors who were touring SA and found Bar-T- Nique met every requirement. Our rooms were excellent as was the welcome and our breakfast. Would love to go back if we are ever back in SA.