Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

2 x Stop Overs to and from Cape Town to Port Eliza

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Views, breakfast, staff, cleanliness, layout, bedrooms - everything really, apart from access to town and restaurants.
Cons: Evening meals or some form of snacks for an evening as it was difficult to access restaurants due to the hills coming back
Location: Shops and restaurants. Other places of interest and activites within short driving distance
We stopped here overnight going from Cape Town to PEliz and then again on the return journey. We booked before we left - the balance was taken before we left UK, which worried us a bit when we saw a transaction movement, but this was explained when we got there. Wonderful views over the Bay and town; watched the boats coming into the harbour on our balcony. Wonderful rooms, excellent breakfast, mini bar, very clean, modern, comfortable, helpful and friendly. Evening meals would be an advantage as it is quite a hike to the sea front (especially coming back up some very steep hills), but it was classed as a Guest House, not hotel. Even snacks or sandwiches would be nice on an evening. We didn't have time to explore properly so cannot comment on the actual town and only visited one restaurant, overlooking the sea which was lovely, around The Point. On our return visit we 'went round the houses', following the grid to access the hotel from a level road, which was far better than attempting the hill and corner as on our first visit. The drive is also very steep. Overall an excellent experience and I would definately stop here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HH

Komfortables Guesthouse mit toller Aussicht

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Tolle Aussicht, Wifi inklusive Wir hatten ein großzügiges Zimmer im Erdgeschoss mit großem Bad und eigener Terrasse. Parken direkt hinter dem Haus. Insgesamt recht ruhig. Die Lage ist gut, allerdings läuft man zu Fuß recht lange zu den Restaurants am Hafen. Das Frühstück war in Ordnung, allerdings nichts außergewöhnliches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Nice Huest House

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Lovely Guest House which had everything you could need. We stayed at 3 different G Houses during our s Africa Holiday. This was the best equipped but not the best Breakfast but still OK . A little bit impersonal unlike other G Houses whereby the owners gave a lot more of themselves with advise on local area ..... However still a great GHouse and would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lillemorfrom Östersund

Allt stämde med beskrivningen

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hög standard med häftig utsikt från rummet. Inte så personligt, lite mer hotell än B&B.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: der Meeresblick
Cons: Badrenovierung empfehlen
Location: oberhalb des Ortes, nur als Zwischenstopp zu empfehlen
renovierungsbedürftiges Gästehaus mit tollem Meerblick, britisches Frühstück war gut
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rolandfrom Uppsala

Utsikten

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
En underbar utsikt mot havet i ett lugnt område.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Beautiful Guest House

Posted Nov 26, 2014
This guesthouse is a very stylish with great room, great dinning room, great bar area, great views the breakfast is very good and the lady that owns it is so helpful nothing too much trouble this also goes for all the staff, this guest house has the rating of a 5star hotel GREAT
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MLAndersonfrom USA

Well worth a visit!

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
A gem on the hill with a beautiful view!! The hostess and facility was very accommodating! The room was on the smaller side, but had all the special details attended to. Beautiful balcony with breathtaking views of the entire bay, especially at sunset and sunrise. Fantastic breakfast!! Nice bar and lounge area, again with amazing views. Great value for the money. Location not convenient to walk to shops and restaurants, but they did have an arrangement with an nice steak house for shuttle service back and forth to the restaurant. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John and Candicefrom USA

Great View and Excellent Service!!!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 days and could have stayed longer. The hosts were very helpful with all our needs. They greeted us with a welcome drink, gave us maps and even helped with setting up a shark cage dive booking. The morning breakfast was very nice, we look forward to returning...