Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoy staying in your lodge the breaffast 👍

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Great we enjoy the sea view the staff were alway friendly end the breakfast great!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maggy from NICE

séjour touristique

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
vous proposez : raisons ? affaires ou ???? TOURISME; ce qui est le cas; très bien situé sur la plage, mais TRES EXCENTRE par rapport au centre ville; très bon accueil, en raison de l'heure d'arrivée, le personnel nous a préparé un snack, mais trop d'escalier pour accéder à la chambre, pas de vue mer; je ne conseillerais pas cet hotel, en raison de l'éloignement, et la proximité de l'usine à gaz; le personnel est très aimable, l'hotel se rapproche ds l'esprit à une maison privée, familiale;
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Closed down

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Arrived at hotel to find it had closed down in May. Not impressed at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Charmigt boende

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger mysigt precis vid stranden, rummen är stora och bra. Inte så modernt boende direkt men billigt och bra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maité

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Perth Western Australia

Great location, comfortable rooms and warm and fri

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Friendliness, room, breakfast
Cons: None
Location: Great!!
We were given a comfortable well appointed room with a wonderful view out over the beach and bay, and there were generous breakfasts every day. Ingrid, the house manager gave us advice on local restaurants and other amenities, and made bookings for us every evening, and Lydia made suggestions for our route back to Cape Town which proved to be well worth while. A warm friendly place, and I would love to see it full of families enjoying the pool and the beach in summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

Top marks!

Posted Feb 13, 2013
Pros: Beach view and relaxation
Cons: Nothing
Location: Because of free shuttle it did not matter and being on beach was great.
Jan and Lydia were perfect hosts. Lydia took time to give advice on tourist attractions plus cooked magnificent breakfasts. Took the free shuttle all 3nights of our stay which Ingrid the house manager arranged. Both restaurants were great. After checkout Lydia let us stay on for a couple of hours by the beach and even gave us beach towels. We would recommend it to anyone. Our room no.5 was on the side of the house and very luxurious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J & C from UK

Good place for a short break

Posted Nov 24, 2012
Pros: Stunning sea view
Location: Quiet area a little way out of town
Pleasant guesthouse, friendly staff. Lovely location right on the beach with the most amazing views straight out to sea.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ortenaukreis, Deutschland

Preis-Leistung nicht gerechtfertigt

Posted Mar 25, 2012
teilweise unfreundliches Personal, Kühlschrank und Klimaanlage waren abgestellt, erst auf Anfrage bekam man die Fernbedienung für die Klimaanlage, Fenster beschlagen, daher nicht viel Meerblick
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bay Lodge On The Beach. Mossel Bay

Posted Dec 5, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean with great views over the sea. The breakfast was ok. Plenty of hot water. Pity the bar area and games room closed so early.