Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Somewhat ersatz, but wonderful

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Oysters in Knysna, beach activities (in summer), and Walk with the Lions at Zorgfontein (affiliated).
Unexpectedly luxurious, interesting, and convenient, this hotel and private game park has many ancillary activities to make it even more pleasurable. While very close to Knysna, the night is quiet and calm, while the game drives (reminiscent of Safari West in the U.S.) are interesting and exciting if you have not yet done the full-on Safari experience. Food and drink are above average, though not in the 5-star range. Rooms are very comfortable and staff is friendly. It was perfect for us on our way down the Garden Route.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from great britain

Brilliant experience, great location

Posted May 3, 2015
Reserve & staff so friendly & helpful, food good, drinks great, definitely recommend to anyone thinking of booking, superb experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Felicidad from Newport Beach CA

Amazing

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing to say but Wow!!! I don't write reviews very often but this place was to awesome to not say anything. We had a blast. The place is amazing!! Staff is very friendly food was incredible. The safari was super fun!! We saw everything and our driver was super nice. The property is beautiful. We got to stop and have a cold beer and wine on the top of a mountain half way threw the safari. Truly amazing!! Thank you!!!! We will recommend this place to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

remarkable

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: absolutely everything.
Cons: nothing g comes to mind
Location: we travelled on to Knysna after departing Botlierskop
from the moment we arrived mid afternoon we experienced a shear pleasurable stay. All staff were well trained and every expectation and request was carried out efficiently and completely. BEDS WERE SUPER COMFY AND PILLOWS AS SOFT AS CLOUDS. The lion walk was exceptional. we were the only participants it being off season and still all care and safety was paramount having 9 handlers and 1 main guide to accompany us and the 2 female lions for 45 mins of once in a lifetime experience. sitting on the verandah late afternoon sipping a complimentary sherry while the wilderbeast and zebras grazed a stones throw away was piece and tranquillity to the utmost. finishing up with a hot bamboo massage from Sylvia in the spa was delightfull. thankyou Botlierskop staff for a wonderful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fulda

wie im Paradies

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Alles.
Cons: Nein.
Die Lodge ist wirklich traumhaft. Wir waren nur eine Nacht in den Luxury Zelten und wären gerne länger geblieben. Von dem ersten Moment bis zum auschecken war alles perfekt. Die Zelte sind ein Traum und wirklich zu empfehlen. Unten am Wasser konnte man ständig Tiere beobachten. Das Abendessen und das Frühstück waren super. Für jeden etwas dabei. Auch die Safari und das Löwenwandern kann man nur empfehlen. Rundum würden wir jederzeit wieder hin hinfahren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A great experience in every way

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Every component of this hotel is excellent. It is a very premium hotel with superb views. The game drives etc are SUPERB. The tented villas equally as luxurious (the photos under sell them). Even the restaurant is superb ("buffet" always worries me but this is a fixed 4 course menu with amuse bouche and cooked to order Braai meat). I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulo from Lisbon

Excellent for a hazzard free Safari Experience

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Botlierskop is located in a beautifull valey surrounded by mountains. The architecture and design are trully inspiring and capture the spirit of Game Safari with confort and style.The room was huge (Manor Standard) and beutifully decorated, with a great terrace overlooking Zebras, bufallos, dears, rhinos, etc walking free (no TV in the room if that matters). the food in the restaurant is wonderfull, very fresh ingredients. We had breakfast and dinner the 2 nights and they were always very good experiences. We got to try crocodile, ostrich, gemsbok, springbok, etc...delicious! As for the experience/activities: we tried the morning game drive: very nice - we got to see 4 of the big 5 and much more. Also we did the wonderfull catwalk with lions which was an amazing experience worth every cent being so close with those extraordinary animals, with the help of the rangers we felt very safe and recommend totally the experience. Just one tip: we found that making just one safari drive was more than enough, because the experience will not be so different from one to the next.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tolle Game-Lodge

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: tolle Lage/Architektur, unterschiedliche Suiten-Angebote, traumhafte Zelte inmitten des Wildparks (nachts kommen die Tiere bis ans Haus),
Location: Lage versteckt in einem schönen Tal nur wenige km entfernt von der N2 George-Mossel, verschiedenste "Safari"-Touren im Hotel
ein Traum von Afrika so nah an der N2, Lage des Haupthauses auf einem Bergkegel mit sehr gutem Restaurant, ein beheizter Pool auf dem Berg, ein Infinity-Pool mit Blick auf die Wildpark-Weide, vielfältiges Angebot an Rundfahrten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Game Reserve with a difference

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Cons: Only the breakfast selection
First class from start to finish, food amazing, good selection at dinner, we stayed full board never again just to much food to eat. We will stay half board when we return. Game drives were good although rough terrain, downside was the Jeeps were covered on the roof and the ranger had to keep getting out to explain things. Walking with the Lions is a must do, feeding the Elephants not so good to many people(day trippers) Having been to Sanbonna, Bufflesdrift we rate Botlierskop number one at the moment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Traumhaftes Wildreservat

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Traumhafte Anlage mit Angrenzendem Wildreservat. Die Führungen lassen kaum Wünsche offen. Geschlafen wird in luxuriös ausgestatteten Zelten. Unsgesamt uneingeschränkte Empfehlung