Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gouda

Rhino in de tuin

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Fantastisch personeel die altijd voor je klaar staan en je alles uit handen nemen. Heerlijk eten en goede wijnen.
Location: Gamedrives, olifanten voeren en berijden, paardrij safari, wandelen met Leeuwen, shark cage diving , massage in de Spa, zwemmen, relaxen. Alles kan.
Fantastische plek waar we drie dagen genoten hebben. Alles wordt je uit handen genomen. We hadden een prachtige suite in het Manor House met eigen zwembad voor de kamers daar. De eerste middag hadden we al 3 neushoorns en een kudde wildebeast voor de deur. Machtig mooi. je wordt met golfkarretjes naar en van je kamer vervoert ( met name s'avonds) ivm de wilde dieren die rondlopen. Het is een besloten, enorm, gamereserve maar het blijft gaaf om elke dag de 4 olifanten langs te zien wandelen net de verzorgers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Magnificent experience.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The 'luxury tent' accommodation is exactly that: the bed large and luxurious with four posts and full mosquito nets (not that we noticed any, and nor is it a malarial area), and a great bathroom with large oval bath and double outdoor shower (quite private), complete with touches like candles and room fragrance. Of course, being separated from the bush by just canvas walls, you will hear the creatures around you making their natural calls, which is most noticeable nocturnally and the incredible dawn chorus - but if you're up for the 6am game drive that won't be a problem! The game drives themselves were wonderful. The food is good - although the dinner buffet is let down by the side dishes in awful heated containers, whereas the cooked to order meat (including game such as impala, ostrich and crocodile) is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bisley, Surrey, England

First time safari

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: We loved its location, the beautiful views, the staff, the electric blanket (definitely welcome on a chilly night in August)!
Cons: The evening meal was disappointing. Also, could have done with more light in the tent, as well as a torch that you could actually see by!
Location: Location; absolutely perfect as not too far off the beaten track. Able to reach Mossel Bay, George, Knysna and Plett quite easily if you wanted to.
We were a little apprehensive as to which game reserve to choose during our recent stay in South Africa but, after having read some other reviews, we decided on Botlierskop and we were so glad that we did. The attention to detail was second to none and we loved the activities that we chose to do. We weren't even put off by the rain we had when out on our game drive; it was all still very exciting. Our guide, Corlia, was knowledgeable and informative and knew just where to go to find the animals we wanted to see. And, as for walking with cats - it was a wonderful experience. I won't give too much detail as I wouldn't want to spoil it for other people who choose this activity! Although we only stayed in the resort for less than 24 hours, we were able to pack so much in and felt as if we had stayed for a week. As for our 'tent'; definitely glamorous camping as its best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exklusives Zelt unter Bäumen

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cons: Auswahl an Salaten und Beilagen zum Abendessen.
Unser Zelt war sehr schön gelegen, wenngleich unter Bäumen, so dass wir keine Sonne hatten. Steiler Weg zum Haupthaus wurde durch Shuttle-Service mit einem GolfCar gelöst. Game-Touren sind für Südafrika-Neulinge sicher ganz nett, da auf dem sichtbar eingezäunten Gelände viele Tiere zu sehen sind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom Uk

Great place but limited night time activity

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel the rooms and the food were great. The staff were extremely helpful and the day time activities were plenty. At night however there was little to do but eat and drink. It felt to me as though it needed something to entertain you - like some live music. There are no tv's in the rooms or at the main lodge so once you had eaten there was nothing happening. The place was deserted by ten pm. For romantic holidays that might be fine but when travelling as friends there was a need for something else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Inge Sfrom Hamburg

Sehr schöne private Game-Lodge

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr schönes Zimmer mit tollem Blick auf Wildtiere (Gnus und Gazellen), sehr ansprechender und geflegter Speiseraum, große Frühstücksauswahl mit Koch für Eierwünsche, 5-gängiges Abendessen. 3 ha großes Wildreservat mit den Big 5, gut ausgebildete Wildhüter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Billyfrom Glasgow

Great and attentive staff

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed the game drive but dinner choices a little limited
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Johnfrom Dublin, Ireland

Great Experience

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel location must be one of the best in the world despite the fact that you travel the last few Kms over an unpaved track. Facilities were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erwinfrom Amsterdam

Prachtige plek,je waant je een beetje in de jungle

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Het personeel doet er alles aan om je in de watten te leggen. Het verblijf in de tent is echt een hele leuke ervaring.
Cons: Wij hadden tent nr 7 en die had totaal geen uitzicht,erg ingesloten door struiken bij het terras. Misschien iets meer olifanten en groot wild.
Location: Locatie is prachtig,safari kan spannender
De tent was heel goed en smaakvol ingericht. Het restaurant was gezellig en het eten was goed. Safari viel een beetje tegen,had iets meer dieren verwacht. Een iets te geoliede safari,niet echt heel spannend. We misten de echte big five een beetje........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014