Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Traumhaftes Wildreservat

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Traumhafte Anlage mit Angrenzendem Wildreservat. Die Führungen lassen kaum Wünsche offen. Geschlafen wird in luxuriös ausgestatteten Zelten. Unsgesamt uneingeschränkte Empfehlung
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unforgettable!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: search engine
We stayed here for 2 nights in the newly converted stables at the Manor House. Having been on Safari before I preferred this type of accommodation to the tented rooms and the setting was amazing. The manor house is in a fabulous position and we woke on the 2nd day to Rhinos in front grazing in front of the unit. The rooms are lovely. We did the elephant ride which was very special, the game drive ranger was very informative and the scenery is breathtaking, and the animals are so much easier to view than on Safari but at no stage did it feel unnatural. We also did the 2 hour horseback safari which was the highlight - getting close to the wild animals on horseback whilst experiencing the fabulous horses and the guides made this event truly memorable for both of us. Fingers crossed the trekking holiday plans go ahead and we will be first in the queue! Food fab, you need to be hungry as there is a lot of it! Recommend this place all day long!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

Very good hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
A very good hotel with nice pools and good food. Maybe a bit too luxurious to give a lodge-experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Aachen

Wunderbarer Aufenthalt.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Die Unterbringung im Zelt und das wunderbare essen.
Location: Gut erreichbar von der Autobahn, Untermehmungen zahlreich im eigenen Game resort möglich: Safari, Reiten auf Pferd oder Elefant, Löwen-Spaziergang u.a
Wir waren in einemZelt am Fluss untergebracht. Dieses hatte allen Komfort: Dusche außen, Badewanne innen, Klimaanlage , beheizbares Bett und Handtuchhalter (!) uvm. Wunderbare Terrasse mit bequemen Gartenmöbeln , guter Zimmerservice, Ganzes Personal sehr freundlich .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gouda

Rhino in de tuin

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Fantastisch personeel die altijd voor je klaar staan en je alles uit handen nemen. Heerlijk eten en goede wijnen.
Location: Gamedrives, olifanten voeren en berijden, paardrij safari, wandelen met Leeuwen, shark cage diving , massage in de Spa, zwemmen, relaxen. Alles kan.
Fantastische plek waar we drie dagen genoten hebben. Alles wordt je uit handen genomen. We hadden een prachtige suite in het Manor House met eigen zwembad voor de kamers daar. De eerste middag hadden we al 3 neushoorns en een kudde wildebeast voor de deur. Machtig mooi. je wordt met golfkarretjes naar en van je kamer vervoert ( met name s'avonds) ivm de wilde dieren die rondlopen. Het is een besloten, enorm, gamereserve maar het blijft gaaf om elke dag de 4 olifanten langs te zien wandelen net de verzorgers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Magnificent experience.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The 'luxury tent' accommodation is exactly that: the bed large and luxurious with four posts and full mosquito nets (not that we noticed any, and nor is it a malarial area), and a great bathroom with large oval bath and double outdoor shower (quite private), complete with touches like candles and room fragrance. Of course, being separated from the bush by just canvas walls, you will hear the creatures around you making their natural calls, which is most noticeable nocturnally and the incredible dawn chorus - but if you're up for the 6am game drive that won't be a problem! The game drives themselves were wonderful. The food is good - although the dinner buffet is let down by the side dishes in awful heated containers, whereas the cooked to order meat (including game such as impala, ostrich and crocodile) is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bisley, Surrey, England

First time safari

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: We loved its location, the beautiful views, the staff, the electric blanket (definitely welcome on a chilly night in August)!
Cons: The evening meal was disappointing. Also, could have done with more light in the tent, as well as a torch that you could actually see by!
Location: Location; absolutely perfect as not too far off the beaten track. Able to reach Mossel Bay, George, Knysna and Plett quite easily if you wanted to.
We were a little apprehensive as to which game reserve to choose during our recent stay in South Africa but, after having read some other reviews, we decided on Botlierskop and we were so glad that we did. The attention to detail was second to none and we loved the activities that we chose to do. We weren't even put off by the rain we had when out on our game drive; it was all still very exciting. Our guide, Corlia, was knowledgeable and informative and knew just where to go to find the animals we wanted to see. And, as for walking with cats - it was a wonderful experience. I won't give too much detail as I wouldn't want to spoil it for other people who choose this activity! Although we only stayed in the resort for less than 24 hours, we were able to pack so much in and felt as if we had stayed for a week. As for our 'tent'; definitely glamorous camping as its best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exklusives Zelt unter Bäumen

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cons: Auswahl an Salaten und Beilagen zum Abendessen.
Unser Zelt war sehr schön gelegen, wenngleich unter Bäumen, so dass wir keine Sonne hatten. Steiler Weg zum Haupthaus wurde durch Shuttle-Service mit einem GolfCar gelöst. Game-Touren sind für Südafrika-Neulinge sicher ganz nett, da auf dem sichtbar eingezäunten Gelände viele Tiere zu sehen sind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom Uk

Great place but limited night time activity

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel the rooms and the food were great. The staff were extremely helpful and the day time activities were plenty. At night however there was little to do but eat and drink. It felt to me as though it needed something to entertain you - like some live music. There are no tv's in the rooms or at the main lodge so once you had eaten there was nothing happening. The place was deserted by ten pm. For romantic holidays that might be fine but when travelling as friends there was a need for something else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Inge Sfrom Hamburg

Sehr schöne private Game-Lodge

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr schönes Zimmer mit tollem Blick auf Wildtiere (Gnus und Gazellen), sehr ansprechender und geflegter Speiseraum, große Frühstücksauswahl mit Koch für Eierwünsche, 5-gängiges Abendessen. 3 ha großes Wildreservat mit den Big 5, gut ausgebildete Wildhüter.