Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by willyfrom Cape Town

friendly enviroment

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the accomadation to be clean and the service friendly and efficient. The location allows quick and easy access to all that Knysna has to offer.We look forward to our next visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jimfrom frimley UK

Lovely home from home

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was lovely Superb view from the balcony Sunny private garden
Cons: The information book is useful, just possibly comes accross as dictatorish...
Location: Close to town...close to waterfront
Had a lovely time here....nice pleasant home from home. Everything was in good order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JBH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jens M.

Come as a Guest - Go as a Friend

Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sehr schöne Lage direkt gegenüber der Lagune und der Knysna Heads. Sehr freundliche Gastgeber, schöne und saubere Zimmer, geschmackvoll eingerichtet; Leckeres Frühstück
3 out of 5
by Ronaldfrom Brisbane Australia

Good clean B&B

Posted Dec 28, 2012
Pros: The Garden
Cons: No Air Con
Location: You will need a car.It's a little far from everything.Not all rooms have a view.
This place is clean and difficult to fault however we found it not to our taste. I sometimes find it impossible to explain why, you however might find it excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom lyon france

une vue imprenable

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
en hauteur, une vue imprenable, un accueil irreprochable,un bon petit dejeuner et une belle chambre donc un tres bon lieu de sejour
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom North West England

2 nights at Candlewood Lodge

Posted Mar 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
The whole place was immaculate. We enjoyed the privacy of a room to the side of the building with its own private patio and close to the pool. There was a view to the lagoon from the patio. If it is a full vista that you are looking for then take one of the upstairs rooms in the main house. You will find the host and hostess, Joyce and George to be English. Both very keen to ensure that you have a good stay. They will provide a detailed rundown of how the guest house works and of all the local places of interest. They enjoy sharing your holiday tales over the breakfast table and will add a few of their own. We enjoyed the town of Nysner very much. It is a genuine town and with some nice colonial style buildings on the main street and the local people are friendly and cheerful as they go about their buisness. The Waterfront is a good attempt at providing for the what they see as the needs of tourists but there was not a great deal of authentisity. Maybe eat here one night, as there are some good eateries, but for a local treat go to Catembe Mazembique and get stuck in to some great local food and a more authentic and friendly atmosphere. Make sure that when you go out in the evening you arrange for your taxi to pick you up later as the town can be very quit with no taxis on the street. Apart from a couple of late bars (11pm) Most restaurants and bars are closed up pretty early.