Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Stay in a beautiful setting

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Amazing views and Friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast service
Location: Hotel very helpful with things to do nearby, close to Noetzie Beach which is amazing.
Hotel and staff were amazing, rooms were great. Breakfast service could do with some improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JHAVERI

Excellent facilities

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Cons: Breakfast variety could be improved including service.
Room facilities were fantastic including the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirin from Cape Town

one of the best hotels in Knysna

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The location and the size of the rooms.
Cons: the staff of the restaurent needs to be trained professionally and updated with the standard of the hotel
Location: excellent location with beautiful views
Loved the hotel and the food,the only complain I have is that the staff's need to be trained professionally,they are not up to date with the standard of the hotel,for example we left our room in the afternoon to be cleaned,nobody came to clean or check the rooms and when it did get cleaned they kept forgetting to replace the amenities which happened on all 4 days of our stay even the staff at the restaurant were not up to date with the service a little too laid back but the location,spa and the hotel itself is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vaishali from new York

Amazing stay!!

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 3 nights in nov 13 - and it was just perfect! The suite, service, staff is all 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from London

Great hotel, recently refurbished

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. The service was impeccable, with everyone enthusiastic and keen to help. The rooms were amazing, each beig part of 4-suite bungalows just away from the main hotel building. Really large room/suite with balcony, superb bathroom, tasteful modern decor and walk in wardrobe. Very impressed, especially considering the price. Restaurant was good without being great, and was a little expensive in our opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014 by Gert, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for the feedback received about your stay. Guests taking the time to provide comment and feedback is the most valuable in todays business. Best Regards Gert
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from London

Superb facilities

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pezula is truly one of the world's great luxury hotels. Service was friendly and rooms were beautiful, even had a fireplace in my bedroom. I rate Pezula in the top hotel experiences of my life!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abdul

Recommended

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Outstanding service, superb location and good value
Cons: More food selection
One of the most relaxing spots on earth. Value is unusually good ! The activities wont let you get bored
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bagpuss from UK

Comfy beds/fire in bedroom

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
My son and I had a wonderful stay at the Conrad Pezula. Staff very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Really appreciated the fire in the bedroom and the wood was delivered quickly when we asked for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2013 by Gert, Hotel Management
Dear Bagpuss, Thank you for providing us with feedback about your special moments at Conrad Pezula. It is our pleasure to serve and we hope to see you soon. Best Regards Gert
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feedback

Posted Dec 22, 2011
Beautiful resort, lovely location. Will certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire, UK

Unashamed luxury and perfect in every way

Posted Sep 8, 2010
Attention to detail was fantastic. This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and would like to have stayed longer. Views from room were amazing. They have a private castle on the beach where you can get lunch and anything you want so it is worth spending a day on the beach.