Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Brilliant hotel and a complete spoil Can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Stay in a beautiful setting

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Amazing views and Friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast service
Location: Hotel very helpful with things to do nearby, close to Noetzie Beach which is amazing.
Hotel and staff were amazing, rooms were great. Breakfast service could do with some improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lars Christian Aadlandfrom Kungsbacka

Great service and a lot to offer

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family of 2 adults & 2 kids age 1 & 4 stayed at the Pezula for 5 nights. Travelling with kids, we were initially disappointed that the pantry didn't have a micro oven nor cooking possibilities. Our 1 year old could wander out on the patio and down into the dirt since there was no fence on the 1st floor. However, we asked to switch to a suite on the 2nd floor, and the next day the hotel arranged so that we could move. Excellent! From here on our initial disappointment was turned to great enjoyment of Pezula and what it had to offer. Free shuttle to the excellent and deserted Noetzie beach with lunch (and a tour of the castle as an added bonus), spa, heated pool (although not very child friendly), child care services, fire place, large & beautiful suites, beautiful location overlooking Knysna and the golf course, and the excellent and friendly service offered by all employees. We had dinner at the Café Z 4 nights after our 1 year old fell asleep). We enjoyed the organic food, ambiance and beautiful interior of the restaurant. We found that the service in the restaurant could vary a lot. At all times the waiters were friendly, but some days they would be attentive and e.g. pour wine & water, and others not at all. I'm not sure what the aspirations are considering they also have the more luxurious Zachary "next door", but service should be consistent to ensure no disappointments for returning customers. All in all, this did not spoil the wonderful time we had at the Pezula.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Billyfrom Glasgow

Fantastic rooms but service a little lacking

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great spot but spoiled only by some slow service in hotel catering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Gert, Hotel Management
Dear Billy, Please accept our apology for the delayed service. We are analyzing the delivery sequence and am confident that it will improve remarkably in t he coming weeks. Best Regards Gert Venter General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Isabellefrom Maroc

Le paradis

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un peu difficile à trouver mais dès qu'il apparait, c'est magnifique. Il faut y séjourner plusieurs jours pour profiter de tout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Gert, Hotel Management
Merci pour la revue. Nous sommes reconnaissants que vous avez apprécié votre séjour et nous nous réjouissons de vous revoir. Cordialement Gert Venter directeur général
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JHAVERI

Excellent facilities

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Cons: Breakfast variety could be improved including service.
Room facilities were fantastic including the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirinfrom Cape Town

one of the best hotels in Knysna

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The location and the size of the rooms.
Cons: the staff of the restaurent needs to be trained professionally and updated with the standard of the hotel
Location: excellent location with beautiful views
Loved the hotel and the food,the only complain I have is that the staff's need to be trained professionally,they are not up to date with the standard of the hotel,for example we left our room in the afternoon to be cleaned,nobody came to clean or check the rooms and when it did get cleaned they kept forgetting to replace the amenities which happened on all 4 days of our stay even the staff at the restaurant were not up to date with the service a little too laid back but the location,spa and the hotel itself is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vaishalifrom new York

Amazing stay!!

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 3 nights in nov 13 - and it was just perfect! The suite, service, staff is all 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katjafrom Nürnberg

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Superschönes, gepflegtes Hotel, immer 4 Zimmer pro Bungalow, alles da, was sich der Urlauber wünscht, inklusive Kamin im Zimmer und tolle Aussicht vom Balkon. Große Räume, Riesen-Bad, riesiges Bett, Lademöglichkeit für Iphone etc. Personal überaus freundlich und zuvorkommend, ohne aufdringlich zu sein. Für ein Hotel ein sehr guter Fitnessbereich mit allen Geräten, die das Herz begehrt. Wellnessbereich ebenfalls sehr schön, als Deutscher sollte man daran denken, dass es in Südafrika üblich ist, in der Sauna Badekleidung zu tragen. Das Restaurant können wir ebenfalls empfehlen, sehr gemütlich, gute Küche, große Auswahl am Frühstücksbuffet. Einziger Nachteil ist, dass der Strand nur per Shuttle-Service zu erreichen ist, da das zu durchfahrende Gebiet Privatbesitz ist.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014
Liebe Katja, Vielen Dank für Ihr wertvolles Feedback. Wir schätzen es und hoffen, dass Sie wieder in Knysna bald. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Gert
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Muchirfrom France

Fabuleux

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Un très très bel hotel très bien placé avec un accueil irréprochable de belles chambres avec feux de cheminées et une magnifique salle de bain , petit déjeuner compris et copieux avec une wifi dans l hotel , une piscine chauffée et un très beau Spa un hotel plus cher que la moyenne pour l Afrique du Sud mais cela vaut le coup un vrai havre de paix avec une vue imprenable sur la baie a faire et a refaire